ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marylee Amerian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marylee Amerian?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Wildly Overpriced

Posted on November 5th, 2016

I had multiple skin tags, maybe up to 30, which Dr. Amerian treated. It was a short and uncomplicated visit. My shock came when it came time to pay the bill of $2200. I was not prepared in any way for this. Out of courtesy she should have at least told me in advance how much this procedure might cost. I asked other dermatologists about the price and they said it shouldn't have cost more than around $300. I stopped seeing her as if that incredibly and unfairly way-overpriced visit.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I have been a patient for a number of years. I have seen Dr. Amerian and Jonee the facialist. Dr. Amerian helped me with a skin issue that I had. I had been to another dermatologist who did not solve my problem. I was referred by a friend and now I am a patient for life. Jonee makes my skin look wonderful and clean! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel like family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, love her!

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Amerian for about five years for adult acne and also some cosmetic. I love her!! She is so passionate about her work and so caring. She makes her recommendations provides you with a skin care program. When I follow her instructions my I skin looks amazing. When I go to see for Botox and fillers she gives me a fresh look I don't look fake. She does all of her own procedures as well as her brother Dr. George Anterasian, which to me is very important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Amerian is the best!

Posted on October 4th, 2013

I've been a patient for two years. She is a great doctor with a good bedside manner. Her staff is super professional too. I had an issue with my skin that wasn't going away and she fixed it immediately. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2013

I went to my internist who said I had abnormal moles on my back and that I needed to see a dermatologist. I saw Dr. Amerian for this problem. Making an appointment was easy. The staff were friendly and courteous. Dr. Amerian skillfully examined my back, identified several abnormal moles, and biopsied them. My visit was efficiently handled and very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Amerian for about five years for adult acne and also some cosmetic. I love her!! She is so passionate about her work and so caring. She makes her recommendations provides you with a skin care program. When I follow her instructions my I skin looks amazing. When I go to see for Botox and fillers she gives me a fresh look I don't look fake. She does all of her own procedures as well as her brother Dr. George Anterasian, which to me is very important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I had adult acne and was referred to Dr Amerian through a friend who also saw Dr Amerian for her acne. My friend's acne cleared up beautifully so I was hoping for similar results. I have a pretty busy schedule but the doctor and staff were very accommodating when it came to working with my schedule. I didn't have any problems scheduling an appointment, as I was able to get an appointment that I wanted, which was for the very next day. When meeting with Dr Amerian, she was very warm and personable, which made me feel comfortable talking with her. I was honest with her and mentioned my dislike for oral prescriptions and my desire to use as little products/prescriptions as possible as I'm not the best at using them on a regular basis. Taking that into consideration, Dr Amerian created a personalized skincare program for me, which cleared me right up. I've remained clear ever since and even get compliments on how clear my skin is nowadays (no lie, surprises me). I found out that Dr Amerian's brother is a surgeon who works with her in the same office. I had some moles on my arms that I wanted removed, and after discussing it with Dr Amerian, I decided to have him remove them for me. They turned out fine, and since I felt so comfortable with his work, I then had him remove a growth on my cheek. I was concerned about scarring since it would be on my face, but there is no scar whatsoever and I can't even see where it was now. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Overall, very pleased with the quality of work of both doctors. It's a busy office, but they were very efficient and accommodating to my personal needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Amerian is the best dermatologist for all your skin are needs. I've seen a number of doctors in LA and San Diego and her expertise and attention is top notch. The friendly staff and welcoming environment will provide you with everything you need for your skin care needs, cosmetically and psychologically. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Amerian is extremely good at what she does. I was completely satisfied with the professional manner in which the office visits were conducted and was impressed with the accuracy of her diagnosis. I left the office, feeling my skin care was in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Amerian, without any reservations whatsoever, to anyone who needs skin care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marylee Amerian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.