The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Masue Li Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Masue Li?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Basic

Posted on November 11th, 2017

She did not take her time with me and she seemed to be uninterested and in a rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Dr. Li is a treasure. She was very much present, even on a busy day. Listens, answers questions. Wonderful bedside manor. I could not be happier with my choice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

The dr doesn't have much of a bedside manner. And she didn't seem to remember anything we discussed. I specifically asked her if she would be giving me anything decent for pain after my surgery because I was afraid of the possible pain and she said it was fine. But tried to send me home with ibuprofen... She is also very doom and gloom, made it sound like I was dying from cancer which was pretty premature.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Do not go to this doctor. My surgery was cancelled 13 hours before it was to start. Her staff or the hospital did not due what was necessary to have me admitted for surgery. When I insisted that she and her co surgeon reschedule immediately she said that if I didn't have any confidence in the doctors I was welcome to find another doctor. I had already waited 4 months for this surgery. The oncologist that she referred me to was horrible. No one made any attempt to check on me when I was released from the hospital. And no one bothered to tell me that I had cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor ever

Posted on May 4th, 2013

she "delivered" my baby with her hands crossed and the most bored look on her face as I kept asking her what should I do. I was 8-10 cms dilated without an epidural and she provided no guidance, no comfort, nothing . my husband and I told her "don't just sit there, do something ". worst doctor ever!!! after I delivered my baby she promptly left even though I had complications of excess bleeding after delivery. she wouldn't even come back to talk to me even when I asked the nurse to get the doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MASUE LI, M.D.

Posted on February 5th, 2013

I have been going to DuPage Medical Group OB/GYN group for over 2 years and this was the first time I had Dr. Li. I am very disappointed. She was in extreme hurry, didnt seem to take my questions too seriously and answered them while exiting the room. I am 7 moths pregnant with 2 previous miscarrages and I did not appreciate her approach at all. I would not recommend her to anybody. I met pretty much every doctor from that group by now and I have to say that Dr. Li was the most disappointing. I hope she is not the one delivering my baby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2011

I have seen several ob-gyne doctors in the past and Dr. Li is the BEST. She treats every patient with high responsibility - which is critical to the patient. I am forever grateful that my friend recommended her. She not only solved my problems and also helped me understand them. Thank you, Dr. Li!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. in any Field!

Posted on January 17th, 2010

We had a very similar experience to someone who commented earlier. Dr. Li IS truly the best health care professional that I've ever met. It almost felt as though she was family, instead of our Dr. We also called her up to make an an urgent appt, and she went out of her way to take us the SAME DAY. And exactly like the other patient, she had to fill out the administrative paperwork herself , because her staff wasn't around! She also called us a few days afterwards to check up on us. Unbelievable! What Dr. do you know that does that? Even some family isn't that considerate!! We loved Dr. Li and will miss her greatly as she moves on to a different location.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Dr. Li is the most amazing health care professional that I've ever met. We called her up to make an appt, and we discussed what our issue was over the phone, and she took us in the SAME DAY. Anyone else would have made us wait 2-3 weeks. She wasn't even scheduled to take patients in that day, so she had to fill out administrative paperwork herself , because her staff wasn't around. She even called us a few days afterwards to check up on us. Her compassion and kindness touched my family. Like I said, she had never seen us before, but treated us like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Masue Li is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.