ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matija Burtis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matija Burtis?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

An understanding physician

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Dr. Burtis is, by far, the BEST physician I have ever seen. If it were not for her, I would be 50 or more pounds heavier with high BP and probably diabetes. She has saved my life, not from an immediate crisis, but from long-term bad habits that were eroding my health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent patient care

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

She made the diagnosis....

Posted on February 17th, 2011

After years of being ill, seeing different specialists with no definitive diagnosis, and after a brief explanation of my symptoms, Dr. Burtis ordered one test on my first visit. That one test solved my dilemma and set the path forward towards healing. She has a great bedside manner! She encourages active participation in one's individual health and wellness. I always felt valued and my input taken seriously. A refreshing change after spending years of not speaking the same language as my caregivers. I regret having to find another Doctor, due to moving. She has been a wonderful Doctor for 10 years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Overbooked and overworked means less time for patients who are treated, as much as possible, over the phone. Treats the symptoms rather than looking for their underlying causes. Quick with the prescription pad for the strongest drugs possible. Looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor EVER

Posted on January 20th, 2010

I've never felt more comfortable with a physician than I do with Dr. Burtis. She's very kind, and talks to you as a person not just a patient. :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr

Posted on October 14th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr Burtis for awhile now. She is so friendly. A real nice Dr who is very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matija Burtis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewiston, ME.