The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Adess Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 28
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Adess?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Dr. Matthew E. Adess is the absolute epitome of what you want in a doctor when faced with cancer.

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

He excels in the oncology field with exceptional skills, knowledge of new treatments, compassion, inclusive partnership with patient, and optimism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Excellent doctor. I would recommend him and Kellogg Cancer Center In Highland Park all day long. Excellent care on all fronts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Dr. Adess is the best. Very caring and attentive to all your needs and questions. He turned a very frightening situation into a calm experience. He made me well. I thank him in my thoughts everyday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

He is the most compassionate doctor I have met. He made me feel very comfortable while dealing with a very scary situation. His office and staff are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

excellent experience/excellent physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

he is the best i wouldn't be alive if not for dr. adess

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 17th, 2013

I could not be happier with the Highland Park Cancer Center. The staff is nice and helpful. Doctor Adess is easy to talk to and is not trying to push you out the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Overall

Posted on September 26th, 2012

My husband was so nervous being in a cancer facility, but when Dr. Adess started to talk, and explain everything calms us. He has a very good bedside manner. He listens and very patient to answer all our questions. My husband made a note about his concern and doctor Adess addressed them all. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2012

This doctor is amazing, he is very caring and will do anything to take you out of pain and/or make you more comfortable. He is very nice and seems like he genuinely cares... you need to make him your doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Adess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.