ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Alleman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Alleman?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Amazing surgeon who provides outstanding patient care

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Dr. Alleman performed a hemorrhoidectomy surgery for me about a month ago. At my first consultation visit, I could immediately see why he has such a great reputation. He is a gifted surgeon, his explanations are clear, and he has amazing care for his patients. He conveys a sense of ease and confidence, and his communications, along with his Raleigh office staff, are exceptional. I am extremely grateful to my primary care physician for his recommendation of Dr. Alleman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simple Surgery, Complicated Location

Posted on July 15th, 2015

My surgery would be considered by most as simple (skin lesion removal), but complicated due to its location (anal area). After referral from my primary care provider, Dr. Alleman's office called me within a few days to schedule a consult visit. Dr. Alleman does not waste time nor words, so don't expect to have a weather discussion while in the exam room, but he did take time to explain my circumstance and the surgical solution to my satisfaction and I appreciate his "less talk, more action" approach. Surgery was soon scheduled at the Wake Med Same Day Surgery and service provided at this facility could not have been any better. My recovery period was not without discomfort and pain, but post surgical followups with Dr. Alleman were helpful in helping me to understand what was going on. The only negative point I have regarding the procedure is not with Dr. Alleman nor his staff, but with the phone answering system or procedure for answering phones. Hold times were quite lengthy, but when I finally got to speak with an attendant they were always professional, helpful, and polite. I will most definitely recommend Dr. Alleman to my friends and will call upon him again if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Surgery was successful without any problems afterwards. Previous surgeon said it was not possible due to age and other conditions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Knowledgeable & skilled surgeon. Great bedside manner. Efficient office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Excellent surgeon. I recommend this doctor and his staff highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Alleman

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Alleman recently performed Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy (gall bladder removal) on me and I had both positive and negative experiences with him and his office staff throughout the process. His staff was very friendly and I felt both he and his staff provided with me a lot of information regarding my surgery. Leading up to the procedure, I had no hesitation about his competency or any of the potential outcomes of the surgery. The surgery went as expected and I was on the road to recovery as planned. However, that night I was in excruciating pain and found it difficult to breathe due to the pain. I tried to get in touch with Dr. Alleman and his staff using the numbers they provided, with no success. I wound up taking an ambulance to the emergency room. After I had a CAT scan, the hospital sent me home with what was diagnosed to be standard post-op pain. Dr. Alleman finally got back in touch with me the following afternoon. He mentioned that if I experienced the same severe pain, I should go back to the hospital for further tests. 4 days later, I experienced the same pain as before. I called Dr. Alleman again that evening and left a voicemail which was never returned. I decided to return to the emergency room again after 8 intense hours of pain to finally have an MRI done which concluded there was a gall stone retained in the bile duct. I had the stone successfully removed endoscopically without any issues. Overall, both my husband and I were most disappointed with Dr. Alleman’s level of communication. When I was the most desperate for help, I felt that he was the most inaccessible. We were also disappointed in his failure to provide accurate information regarding complications/side effects, pain thresholds, and dietary restrictions. I almost felt as if he and his staff preferred me feeling comfortable over me being accurately informed. Dr. Alleman appears to be a great surgeon (and my incisions are healing very nicely), but the aforementioned areas need improvement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Alleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.