ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Bacchetta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Bacchetta?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Dr. Bacchetta is a remarkable physician and surgeon. He was 100% present during my consultant answered all of my questions. I never once got the impression that he needed to move on to another patient, which happens in most other circumstances. He is respectful, extremely competent and dare I say zen like. He exudes confidence.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

tyler goldberg

Posted on March 28th, 2015

amazing , caring , will never be forgotten

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

the office loses records and doesn't return phone calls. The doctor could not been less interested in helping us. He was unfriendly and dismissive.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

Excellent doctor,caring, excellent communicator with none of the usual condescention, responsible, clearly brilliant in his field, and a real stand-out among much mediocracy! Having said that, his practice's nurse was a nightmare, and save one receptionist, non-medical staff within his practice are really sub-par, and often rude, rushed, perfunctory, and consistently convey the attitude that you and your call are unimportant and a real bother to them. This attitude pervades much of N.Y. Presbyterian Columbia Hosptial's (in-patinet and out-patient)various services, many of which I have experienced. There is a wide chasm at this institution between the high, high quality of the medical personnel at NY Pres. Columbia and the nursing and administrative staff, such that if I had to have surgery again, despite my high regard for Dr. Bacchetta, I would probably pass on using him at this medical center.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tracheal Reconstruction

Posted on April 13th, 2010

I have been his patient for 2 years, undergoing constant tracheal reconstruction. He is very kind, very courteous, and very down to earth. Treating yo ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Bacchetta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.