ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Bong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Bong?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Caught a hip infection

Posted on June 10th, 2017

I went to Dr Bong for a problem I thought I had he he found a problem I did not dream I had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N.

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Had Right Total Hip replacement 5 mos ago. best surgical experience I've had. Even at 66 y.o., recovered beautifully with no need for physical therapy. Dr. Bong's nurse called me every week for months to check up on my progress. Top notch practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2016

He performed two ACL surgeries on me back to back and both failed after he released me to full activities. I was in High School and he cahnged nothing from one surgery to the other. Had Florida surgeon do my third ACL and have had no problems but he did many things differently than Dr. Bong. Another athlete had two surgeries back to back as well from him so he is not successful with ACL surgeries.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply The Best

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Having a hip done - is not an easy decision. Not only was everything about the experience exceptional. Every staff member follows the same patient first attitude. However beyond being treated wonderfully, the expertise from Dr Bong has made my life pain free -he is simply the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Love this doctor ad his expertise in replacing hips

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Have had several orthopedic needs over the years and he has alway been wonderful! The RNs who work with him at WMH also love him. He is respectful and caring towards everyone and extremely competent. Rarely do you find all there in an ortho MD.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Dr. Matthew Bong performed anterior hip replacement. Very rapid recovery, little pain during recovery. Am very pleased with end result. He answered all of my questions. Top-notch Doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

after I shattered my heel they referred me to dr. Bong to do my surgery I looked into all of the doctors around and he seemed to be the best on reviews. I am so happy I went with him he made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions 10 out of 10 stars dr. Bong is great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SURGERY ON KNEE

Posted on October 17th, 2012

HAD A KNEE REPLACEMENT AND IT WAS GREAT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Did a great job with a severe miniscus tear in our son's knee. Actually repaired it well enough that he was a place kicker in college.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Bong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.