ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Brust Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 37 Comments

4.5
  • 59
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Brust?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Incredible Doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2017

The best physician for our family. Takes great care of us Ll.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible healthcare provider

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Dr. Brust takes excellent care of my family. He speaks with us so we understand everything he I'd helping us with and about any medications he prescribes. He is the Best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Out There

Posted on December 21st, 2016

You won't find a doctor who cares more about his or her patients than Dr. Brust. He is incredibly thorough and listens. As a patient, you never feel like you're just a number or that there's a finite amount of time you have to be seen. He's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cool doc!

Posted on October 28th, 2016

He was very helpful and concerned with me. Was really sick and was able to pin point the issue. Today I'm feeling great because of him :)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Dr. Brust is the best. Always takes the time to listen, discuss, treat and encourage. He has rightly earned my trust ovee the years. I would joghly recommend Dr. Brust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Yes I love my doctor. Been with him for alot of years.He is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Some of the best people I have ever dealt with.

Posted on September 25th, 2016

Dr Brust and his staff have treated me for the past 25 years. He has helped me through a lot but most especially, found and helped me find the best people to help me through lung cancer. I now live 50 miles from the office but still use him for my physician.

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best care, anywhere!

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr Brust's for about 10 years now. I have a rare congenital brain malformation called Chiari and had some serious issues with my last PCP. When I met Dr Brust, he admitted that he didn't know much about Chiari, but promised he would study up on it. And he did! While he may not be technically/legally a "Medical Expert" on the subject (in Medicine, being called an "expert" is a legal/education issue), he may as well be. It's obvious that he's spent the time to become well versed in my case - Me; 1 of his many patients. For several year, I was his only Chiari patient, yet felt like I was his only patient...period. I understand that he has at least one more Chiarian now, and she came in, like most Chiari patients, prepared to explain to her doctor about her case (as most doctors simply aren't familiar with it and dismiss the patient's complaints). Dr Brust was able to assuage her fears and let her know that he was familiar with, and understanding, of Chiari. We Chiarians have a network and talk outside the hospitals/Dr's Offices. Beside's Dr Brust himself, his staff is excellent! I've known them for years and love them all. They really treat us like family. When I visit, they always ask about my wife, when she visits, they always ask about me. I've recommended him to several of my fiends and they all love him and his staff. And he and staff always remember which new patients are friends of ours. Best Medical staff EVER!

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Been going to Dr.brust for over 20yrs.if you need to talk to him or a doctors visit you get very good help.if you feel bad an need to see him they try to get you in as so as thy can.you are in good hands with Dr.brust.

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

My husband & l very impressed with Dr. Brust. We think he is absolutely the best Dr. at Southern Hills. So happy he accepted us as his patient.

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr!

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Excellent Dr! Have been a patient of Dr. Brust for several years. Just brought in my 12 year old son to him also. If your looking for a doctor, I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Dr Brust is very good about referring me to other specialists when necessary. He also follows up to obtain reports from them. In my opinion, he is one of the better Dr's in Nashville.

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Brust is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.