The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Chaffin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Chaffin?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

This doctor does not understand that the kidneys are not the only organ in the body - there is also a set of lungs. And while the kidneys may love hydration, the lungs do not. Over hydration may not be bad for the kidneys, but it can cause pulmonary edema. Moreover, determining the CAUSE of the dehydration and treating that is a better shot than just develop-may-care hydration. The latter may be easier but not useful and possibly harmful in the end.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR CHAFFIN. I WOULDN'T BE ALIVE AND WELL IF IT WASN'T FOR HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor who give his time

Posted on June 9th, 2014

So thankful finally someone who listens, cares, and saw what other doctors did not. My daughter is thankful for Dr Chaffin too. Highly recommend him- is the kindest doctor I have met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Worst doctor I ever met. ARROGANT, PIG HEADED, does not listen to a word you have to say. Had major fluid issues told me it was in my head. Went to new neurologist and found out I only had 75 percent kidney function. Worst doctor I ever dealt with. DO NOT GO TOO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Man of no integrity. Narcissist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Very caring and informative doctor. The staff in the lab and most of the office staff definitely need some coaching in how to speak and act professionally. Dr. Chaffin is outstanding in diagnosing and treating his patients. The actions of others in the office are not reflective of his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Likeable and someone to trust. Seemed very knowledgeable.Spent a fair amount of time with me. Strong followup (ordered tests that finally show what the problem is).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Chaffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.