The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Cockett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

89 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.4
  • 38
  • 7
  • 13
  • 8
  • 23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Cockett?

Showing 12 of 89 Ratings

Dr. Cockett is very caring and thorough.

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very nice Doctor and listened to me and my concerns on my health.

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2016

He didn't want to go over my medicines, he didn't want to fill my prescriptions. He changed my medicines without telling me or any blood work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Matthew Cockett

Posted on August 27th, 2016

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Cockett, he has been our Doctor for several years and we are both very satisfied with his service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Flat out rude; The worst

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Dr Cockett was the most noncompassionate Doctor I have ever met. His cold demeanor and lack of understanding patients' health conditions and symptoms is not that of one of that should be practicing. He needs to improve on his social skills, be a little more understanding and learn how to put things in layman's terms. Will never be seeing Dr. Cockett again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I originally had seen Dr. Hoang in the office but because he was out of town I was stuck seeing Dr. Cockett. He was rude, lacked bedside manner, & so incredibly arrogant. If you need a real compassionate doctor who cares about you, and will want to help I strongly suggest not to see Dr. Cockett.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mostly like

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Although nothing is blatantly wrong with this dr. I get the feeling of being placated, & ingratiated. This may be a false reading of expression as I don't read faces very well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refuses to listen

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

This doctor is arrogant and has a huge ego. He didn't want to listen to my father's symptoms and rather tried to tell us it was nothing. My sister and I had to be insistent with the doc to order tests. He reluctantly agreed to order them. Turned out, my father had suffered a stroke and his carotid artery is 75% blocked and he has AFib! He got in to see specialists because of those tests and is doing ok now. Do not see this doc! Find another option. I shudder to think what would have happened had we not insisted on those tests.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extortion

Posted on August 28th, 2015

What a racquet, prescribes needed medication to be taken daily. But when it's time to refill requires a Drs visit so they can charge and Bill ins. No insurance its 70 dollars. For what you prescribed the medication to be taken daily for the remainder of my life so you stated and now when I'm out of medicine you need to make a buck so forget that I'm out and forget about my health all do you have the miney

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr Cockett and his staff were great, called more than once last minute and was able to get a appt. Next day. So happy we are now seeing Dr. Cockett he was able to address our situation and proceed as needed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be warned

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Extremly lackin bedside manner, I visited withthis physician twice both expeiance proved lacking ended up with urgent care visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. follow up appointment

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Very helpful during appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Cockett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avondale, AZ.