ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Dowell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Dowell?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Lots of common sense

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Dr. Dowell's advice is reasonable and straight forward.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait and see

Posted on September 29th, 2014

This doctor has a wait and see attitude for just about everything. Referred back to same physicians I told him didn't work out. Twice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Extra Mile

Posted on September 6th, 2012

I called Dr Dowell's office after they had closed but, Dr Dowell answered the phone and advised me to come on in. Dr Dowell diagnosed the problem and on his computer he scheduled me with a surgeon. Surgery went very well and all is great. Thanks for seeing me after your office had closed. Also, thanks for not charging for the office visit. Great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 11th, 2012

After reading another review left for Dr. Dowell, I felt compelled to write about my own experience. After searching many years for a doctor who really understood my multiple conditions, I am positive that I have finally found him. He is very thorough and knowledgable. He altered my medication regimen and greatly improved my bloodsugars. I honestly believe that he has added years to my life! I have never felt rushed in any of my visits with him. I have several family members and friends who also use Dr. Dowell. They all have great things to say about him as well. His bedside manner is second to none. (And I've been to plenty of doctors!) I recommend him with NO reservations what so ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Doctor Dowel is the kind of Doctor that doesn't care about his patients. He looks at you as a way to make his money and that's it. He is a poor problem solver and has no interest in a correct diagnosis if it means taking up too much of his time. He tried to diagnosis me with something even after I told him that I did NOT have the symptoms. It just seemed like he was trying to put a label on me quickly so he could be done with it. So sad that so many doctors today don't care about actually helping people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Dowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.