ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Friedman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Friedman?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr Friedman's for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Best Family Physician I have ever met. Dr. Friedman listens and understands my physical complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor!

Posted on October 10th, 2012

Dr. Friedman is a caring and professional doctor that can treat everyone in the family from babies to grandparents. My whole family goes to him. He is very knowledgeable, confident and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Dr. Friedman has been fantastic. Some of the wait issues can be tough with my work schedule, however that is a matter of inconvenience rather than a reflection of the care itself. Still, that's the only issue I could think of. Staff has been decent also.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

dr friedman will always see you if a health problems comes. does an excellent job considering the difficult state of medicine these days

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2011

dr friedman will always see you if a health probllem comes up

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2011

HAVE RECOMMEND HIM TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2011

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Friedman for over 10 years. Sometimes the office wait is a little long, but that is because Dr. Friedman never hurries you out of the office while you have concerns.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best!

Posted on August 2nd, 2009

Dr. Friedman is a wonderful doctor. Extremely smart, a great diagnostician, and very caring. My family and I have been seeing him since he first opened his practice in South Windsor. I have friends who want to switch to him, but can't because he doesn't take new patients. I will be devistated when/if he retires.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on July 1st, 2008

The office help have just been replaced with a bunch of air heads! Dr Friedman does not seem to get his messages at all at times I have to call 2 or 3 times before I get a return call from the doctor . That is not a good feeling when the Dr does not get his messages. Also the girls act like your bothering them if you have to call back because of thier mistake. If it wasnt for the fact that Dr. Friedman is very good with all of us I could change Doctors because of the service We recieve from the office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.