ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Holtzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Holtzman?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Feel confident going with thi

Posted on March 24th, 2016

What a wonderful, kind man.. We really could not have picked a better surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Dr. Holtzman is one of the best doctors my husband has had the privilege of being under his care. My husband had 4 separate major surgeries to remove cancer that only Dr. Holtzman was successful in doing. I can't praise him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr is fine. His office staff, the ones that call when you have questions and want to make an appointment, are brusque, don't listen , they raise their voices, they don't let the patient talk, they interrupt. I don't know if it's the same person each time I've spoken with someone in the phone or if it's an office culture, but they are very not patient-centered and are downright rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

The first time i met Dr. Holtzman he introduced himself as Mathew, not as Dr. Holtzman. This put me at such ease. He and his assistant Patti explained the surgery in such simple terms that i could understand exactly what was going to happen. He took all the time that my wife and i needed to answer any and all questions concerning the surgery and recovery process. I would and will recomend Dr. holtzman to anyone who would need surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

if you choose this dr and staff have fun they dont get back to you or care and are rude.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The man is awesome

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Dr. Holtsman is an amazing surgeon. His bedside manner is the best of any doctor I have been to. He never rushes or makes you feel that your not the most important person. I would definitely recommend him for any surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I would recommend him to anyone that wants a very intelligent Dr and one who is aggressive in his procedures to try and give you a better quality of life. He did an exceptional job of explanation of the cancer and procedure with confidence putting us very much at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fomer patient current survivor

Posted on February 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Great doctor!

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Holtzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.