ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Horsfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Horsfield?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr. H.

Posted on March 21st, 2013

As smart as they come!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent primary care

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I have been seen Dr. Horsfield for the past two years. What I like: he listens, Baylor uses electronic records so you get a copy of his instructions for managing your condition; he is humors without being too silly; is not eager to prescribe unneeded medication; and he will respond to your non-urgent questions via email. He, himself, and not his staff help me work out an issue with ExpressScripts for my medications. (Glad my insurance coverage changed..Express Scripts is yuck) Bonus: he is a technie..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr. Horsfield is my primary care physician. I am very pleased! He is a great diagnostician and is caring, thorough, easy to talk to, practical -- everything that I seek in my primary care doctor. A+ rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart and Gregarious

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Dr. Horsfield is smart, efficient, and very personable. I enjoy his get down to business style backed with a little humor and he knows his stuff. It's nice to work with a doctor who knows that my time is important too. I get it, get fixed and get back to work quickly. Excellent doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr. Horsfield is a great physician - very caring, open, and also humorous. He is very knowledgeable and serious about diagnosis but also tries to keep the mood lightened up and really is great at being at ease with his patients. The one thing I will say though is that he is so well liked that it can be hard to get an appointment with him, you should book at least a week in advance if not two. Other than that - VERY highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Horsfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.