ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kaag Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kaag?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

What more can I say about Dr Kaag than he is wonderful. I immediately had complete trust and faith in him. He's a urologist oncologist and in a few months I will be having kidney surgery. I feel so ease with him if not about the actual surgery itself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on April 5th, 2016

First appointment very positive. Second appointment met with Radiologist who recommended treatment different than Dr Kaag had at first appointment. Then met with Dr Kaag. He basically blew me off. If in office 2 minutes was long time. No explanation of change of thought on treatment. Just in and out door. Would appear Radiologist had different thoughts than Dr Kaag.Left totally frustrated

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time inappropriate

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Waited 90 minutes for this doctor to see me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Dr. Kaag is an excellent physician. He is compassionate and caring. I had an issue after my bladder cancer surgery and he even called me at home on a Friday evening to check up on me. How many doctors do that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Late

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Dr. Kaag may be an excellent surgeon, but running an hour late is just not reasonable for patients like myself. Then saw his resident for 20 min and Dr. Kaag for under 10. I just felt like I was another cog in the wheel.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

My mother had bladder cancer surgery. She has had some issues since then. I guess this is to be expected although I feel like it was not discussed that well.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not as expected

Posted on April 29th, 2013

My husband's robotic prostatectomy lasted 2 hrs longer than I was told. He stayed in hospital for 3 days. This is not the norm based on what I have read. I think Dr. Kaag needs to be more realistic to us patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

90 minutes late

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Office visit with new visit. 90 minute wait. Saw a resident. Saw Dr. Kaag for 8 minutes. Definitely did not leave me with confidence. Very much seemed like a teaching hospital experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not sure we were on the same page

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

I waited a long time to see him.He recommended major bladder surgery.I asked many questions.He seemed annoyed.I don't think he realizes what a big deal this is for his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait in office. Never saw him prior to surgery

Posted on May 4th, 2012

I waited almost an hour to see Dr. Kaag the first visit. He ordered 4 different tests. At my preop, we were supposed to review them...but he never came and I saw his intern.Surgery went ok. I did not feel well informed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Willing to discuss any concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kaag has your best health interests at heart

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kaag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.