ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Karshner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Karshner?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Help me understand

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I had to pry to get the most basic info about the EMG that I was to receive. I finally interrupted the procedure and insisted on responses to my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Absolutely terrible, condescending and completely unhelpful. Not to mention an hour and a half wait my first visit. Complete waste of money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I went to a karshner for neck and back problems. I had a MRI sent to him and ask him how the X ray looked he told me he didn't know how to read xrays. I tried to talk to about my problems and he just ignored me and made a joke out of it. I would say he was the worst doctor I've ever seen and I've seen a lot of doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2013

I have to strongly agree with what others have said about doctor Karshner. I was talked down to and man handled. He has no knowledge about any forms of arthritis. I suffer from a sever form of arthritis that attacks the joints aggressively. Karshner strained my joints so severely that after I left his office I was in sever pain. The next day my shoulder was hurting really bad and it slipped out of the joint (done this on several other occasions anytime that joint get stressed). I told the so called doc this and he would not listen and still continued to manipulate my joints without concern about what effect it was taking on me. Be careful letting this doctor touch you if you suffer with joint pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

I am very pleased with my treatment with Dr. Karshner. He was very personable and has an excellent and friendly staff. I have had issues for several years and have had significant pain relief after seeing Dr. Karshner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased patient.

Posted on August 21st, 2010

Southeast Missouri Hospital of Cape Girardeau is very fortunate to have a Physiatrist on staff. Dr.Karshner is one of the few doctors who is knowledgeable about my condition of Dystonia. He and his staff have always been very professional and truthful with me. In the two years that I have been a patient I have never had a bad experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2010

I was seen on a grant from SEMO Hospital by Dr. Karshner. Had previous back surgery, diagnosed with RA and have chronic back and hip pain. Dr. Karshner never explained anything to me on my condition. He seemed caring at first, buy as my frustration grew, he seemed to not care at all. Never sent me for any testing, which was covered 100% by my grant through the hospital. Followed me out to my car, changed my prescriptions around, and acted in a non proffesional manner toward me on several occasions. I know have insurance based on special needs for my conditions, and was refused to be seen by another MD. because of something he wrote in his notes. I am going to file a formal complaint against him, in response to my experience with him. He wanted to medicate me, and send me on my way. Not give me ANY answers, or send me for further testing. Gave me a shot in my hip, and never even followed up. I am speaking out against him because everyone deserves to be treated with care and concern, especially when dealing with extreme chronic pain. I am a single mother with 3 children, and am still trying to get the help I need to try to function and have a semblance of my life back. My personal experience with Dr. Karshner was a bad one. I have now moved on, gotten the testing I needed and am getting answers. I will never understand my experience with this Dr. I do not recommend him to anyone, based on my experience. Thankyou.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Karshner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.