ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kraay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kraay?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Wrong size implant

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Dr. Kraay replaced my knee with an implant that was too large! After several months of pain I went to another Orthopedic surgeon for a second opinion and after looking at the scan he said the implant was too large! I am still in pain ( 8 months) and am considering a law suit. He also is very rude and his comments are totally out of line.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Staff excellent, good care, explained thoroughly what was going to happen. Had good care, great hospital and surgical experience. Excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr Kraay was very arrogant, and unless you are thin as a rail do not bother going for a surgery consult, unless you want to be humiliated.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not return to him

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr Kraay was dismissive, did not listen to me, and did not even offer any solution for me., other than to continue in pain and immobility.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Great Ortho, the best thing that could have happened to me. The VA sent me to him, Thank You Dr. Kraay

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Dr kraay is courteous, professional and i felt as ease about my surgery. His staff is very helpful and easy to work with.He has set the bar high for the other departments at the hospital

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Dr Kraay changed my life with total hip replacement surgery. I cannot say enough positive things about this doctor, as a surgeon and as a caring person. The entire staff has it down to a science. Surgery was explained, details were handled for me (ins,disability, etc) and it could not have been smoother from 1st visit to recovery. No complications and I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. Incredible, amazing, awesome. Can you tell how much I loved this experience? Wish I had done it years sooner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's outstanding as a doctor and as a person

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kraay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.