ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Perl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Perl?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Excellent Physician - broad range of skills, very caring

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Excellent physician - knowledgable in many areas, very caring, professional, takes time to explain exactly what is going on. He cared for me at the Scripps Urgent Care facility on a Sunday morning then took his own time to phone me personally at home at 8:30 PM to make sure I was doing OK and see if I needed additional care. Unbelievable in this day and age! Wonderful MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr. Perl!

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Perl spent as much time as I needed in answering questions and in trying to discuss the results of my tests. His concern and follow up were beyond what I'd expect from any Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

I'd been waiting a while in Urgent Care, and the first thing Dr. Perl said when he came into the room was to offer an apology for the wait time. Very nice person, polite and respectful, listens well. I couldn't remember everything he said, and he didn't mind repeating. Accurate diagnosis and course of treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor with Common Sense!

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I went to Dr. Perl for some issues I experienced with Mono recently and he spent time with me to explain my issues, answer all my crazy questions and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2012

We were extremely happy with this doctor. He seems to be quite caring, knowledgeable and efficient. I would like him for regular doctor. Looks like the only way I get to see him is through urgent care at Scripps!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Dr. Matthew Perl had the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered in my 40 years!! He was indecisive, although correct, in his diagnosis. But his condescending, arrogant, attitude was inexcusable! I have always received excellent care at the Rancho Bernardo Urgent Care until this encounter with Dr. Perl. I would highly recommend Scripps Clinic, but unable to recommend this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Perl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.