The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Romans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Romans?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Bo min

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I would highly recommend patients to see Dr.Matthew Romans,I'm so happy with the results. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation, loving my new body. Thank you Dr.Romans :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tummy tuck

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Great experience from beginning to end. Without a doubt, the best thing that I have ever done for myself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr. Romans performed a breast reduction for me and I am very happy with the result. The office staff is very caring and professional. I did have a complication which I was told about prior to surgery and was told it was very uncommon. Just my luck, I had a hematoma and had to have another surgery to remove it. But, it all turned out very well and I am so happy I had the procedure done. Dr. Romans was very kind as was all of the staff. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

changed my life

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I am so happy with my results. The procedures that Dr Romans & Dr Silk have done on me have changed my life. I am so relieved that I got over any fears of "being under the knife" Both Surgeons made me feel at ease from the time I first time I walked into the door. My expectations on my results exceeded and I love that!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Results from a great Doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2012

I had a tummy tuck done by Dr. Romans and Dr. Silk close to a year ago. I had heard wonderful things about them and their office and decided to make an appointment to see one of the doctors. When I called to schedule the appointment the lady who answered the phone was knowlegable and answered all of my many questions. I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Romans within a week of my call. He was wonderful! He answered all of my questions at the first visit. My results have been great. I did have a post-op complication but it was taken care of in a very timely and professional matter and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Romans and his office. I am thinking of having another procedure and there is no one else that I would rather have perform the surgery the Dr. Romans.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience/breast reduction surgery

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Dr. Roamans listened to the problems I was experiencing and wanted resolved, and he explained what he could do towards that end. The surgery provided the results I wanted to improve my quality of life. The office and surgery center staff were simply excellent - very professional, great humor, helpful in every way. I cannot say enough about the office staff and surgery center nurses. Dr. Romans is straightforward and businesslike and very experienced, and does listen to what you want, not just stating what he wants as many doctors do. I would recommend to a friend. I had a positive experience with this doctor and staff to resolve a negative circumstance of many years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on August 16th, 2010

I went in for my second breast augmentation (because my implant deflated). I was not happy with the Dr. that gave me my 1st surgery. She didnt give me what i wanted. He did such a fabulous job! I definatly recommend him to any of my family or friends...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Romans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.