ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Hopkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 39
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hopkins?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Knowledgable and personable

Posted on December 19th, 2016

I find Dr. Hopkins to be on time, easy to talk with, willing to try different approaches to solve problems, and capable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly excellent doc!

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Excellent psychiatrist. He's like a normal guy and so easy to talk to and so nice and compassionate and nonjudgemental

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

He was better than the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Dr. Hopkins is excellent and I cannot recommend him highly enough! I have taken both of my kids to see him and they like him a lot. Dr. Hopkins is both smart and personable. He is easy to talk to. I have recommended him to friends of mine who say the same - so count this as three excellent reviews!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 21st, 2013

I have been to two other psychiatrists in my life and Dr. Hopkins has by far been the best. He is approachable and easy to talk to and really seems to care. He is very popular and thus very busy but I guess that is to be expected. He is not just a "pill pusher" - he really cares and talks with you and helps you. A friend of mine reccomended I switch to Dr. Hopkins from another and it was a great move. I have also reccomended two acquaintances of mine to send their children to him and they and their kids love him. Great psychiatrist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor. He only spends about 10 minutes with you. He even ask me about another patient. That's a NO NO! He seems self consumed, not too interested in "your" treatment plan.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Dr. Hopkins and his staff are non judgmmental and I feel safe and supported there. Dr. Hopkins is not arrogant like many psychiatrists. He works really hard to find whats best for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Dr. Hopkins has been treating our family for over 5 years. We recently moved out of state and miss his wisdom and warmth and support. He is a gifted doctor and a wonderful caring man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Excellent listener, pertinent questions during sessions. Shows that he cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Dr. Hopkins is very negligent He accused my son of being on drugs, however it was Hopkins himself that over medicated him. In addition he asked for my son's medication back twice so he could send it to the lab to be "tested".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Good listener and good Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Hopkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cody, WY.