The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Johnson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

A poor choice I made coming to him, wasted my time, which they don't feel in anyway responsible for....maybe they should not book on the quarter of an hour per patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Told about all the benefits of this great surgery.

Posted on January 20th, 2017

What ever he said about this nerve sparing surgery and what the side effects that could happen I believe occurred during my surgery. He told my wife that there may be nerve damage due to excessive bleeding. .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Being surprised by a skyrocketing PSA in a short period of time, I was referred to 5 urologists. I was too advanced to see several others. My wife and I "interviewed" all, went back to Matt for a second consult, and had him removed my prostate robotically. Matt's prognosis and tender care, with plenty of follow up complications, is the only reason I am still alive. Matt's also a heck of a nice guy, who I have gotten to know personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best --- Matt Johnson is an amazing Dr.

Posted on September 20th, 2014

We sought out Dr Johnson specifically for his extensive experience in robotic surgery and solely went to Aurora for this surgeon. All our research including the number of surgeries he has performed and outcomes along with his reputation in the medical community were considered in this decision. Yes he is busy, may take a little longer to schedule and you may have to wait for his surgery schedule to open up, but in the end it is all about this surgeon having your future in his skillful hands. Dr Johnson listened to concerns, responded in a straight forward way that we could understand, spent the time with us we needed and even called personally prior to the post surgery appointment with pathology results as he knew we could not move forward emotionally until the results were known. Glowing review, you bet, and well deserved.. Thank you Dr. Johnson for giving me a future!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

His knowledge and ability as a Doctor is what I will always remember, there is none better in my opinion! I felt completely safe in his care and would not want anyone else when in a situation like I was in!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing physician

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

I'd like to point out that unless you're seeing a primary care physician, your doctor doesn't have to be all warm and fuzzy with you. Matt Johnson is an AMAZING physician and an even better surgeon. I had kidney cancer at 35 and he did the pefect surgery. He explained everything very well and answered questions thoroughly and in a language I could understand. Will you have to wait in the waiting room? Probably, yes. However, that's because he's taking a few extra minutes with someone else. He's worth the wait.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My overall experiences

Posted on December 26th, 2011

Dr. Johnson is pleasant & well-mannered, however, there were times he made unwarranted comments in regards to my anatomy, regarding excess weight. Which I can't change at my age & because of my condition & medications.Also, when questioned about my treatment, he is very evasive to respond & his answers are very limited. Maybe, I expect too much but I don't think so.He was very quick in answering an emergency I had & appeared at the ER only after the ER staff couldn't take care of the problem.I feel his doctor/patient bedside manner needs improvement.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the BEST!

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Johnson was very kind, attentive and educated about my needs. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Re: saved my life

Posted on July 19th, 2010

This doctor saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.