The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Westmoreland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Westmoreland?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Dr westmorland is good at what he do.. i went to him in 2005 hernia repair and almost 10 yrs later i returned 2015 for gallbladder removal ..and he would always be my first choice.. thanks so much for making me feel at ease

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

professonal great at what he do did surgery for me in 2005 and will be going back 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Experienced General Surgery Doctor in Dallas

Posted on January 12th, 2015

I had an appointment with Dr. Matt Westmoreland about a problem that I was having with heartburn and reflux. Dr. Westmoreland took his time while listening to me and then he explained the problem and offered a solution. I could tell that he is very smart. I liked the fact that he has been a general surgeon for over 20 years. I believe that experience is very important when looking for the right doctor for a health problem. Over the past several years, I have met with 2 other general surgery doctors, Dr. Matt Westmoreland was by far the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Dr. Westmoreland is a excellent doctor who is very experienced and knowledgeable. I felt like he listened to what my problem was and came up with a solution. He was professional and prompt which I appreciated very much. I have no complaints and appreciate his help with my condition. Overall I was very satisfied with the help I received. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Horrible Office Staff

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Westmoreland is a great doctor but his office staff could use some help on caring for patients or respecting the fact that there is a choice when choosing a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2011

I think he is an excellent dr who is very experienced and knowledgable. I think his caring and bedside manner could use some compassion.Overall, I would use him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Westmoreland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.