ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Wills Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Wills?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Know less now than when I went.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Professional

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

After waiting in the exam room for over 90 minutes, Dr. Will's physician assistant came in and he was very professional, caring, and respectful. After he examined me, he said that Dr. Wills and him would be right in and I waited another 15 minutes. They came in and Dr. Wills didn't even introduce himself. He said he looked at my MRI and wanted to know what I was there for and I explained to him what was going on and that my primary care doctor referred me to him because of what he saw on my MRI. Dr. Wills acted like I was wasting his time and was extremely rude and not professional at all and finally at the very end he did introduce himself. I spent over 21/2 hours in his office and this is what kind of treatment I received. I would never go to him again even though he is suppose to be one of the best, but his bed side manner is horrible.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

expertise

Posted on October 7th, 2016

medical expertise....superb

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

This guy is a joke ! Don't let him touch unless you want to be worse off!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Very rude and uncaring about the troubles I was trying to explain

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Rude. Disrespectful. I was an RN for decades. Would never recommend this Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent neurosurgeon

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Dr. Wills was an excellent neurosurgeon. He was very direct about the options/risks and gave me all the information needed to make a decision. The surgery (3 level discectomy and fusion) went great. I was having pain, numbness, tingling and weakness in both arms and legs. When I woke up after the surgery it was all gone! I would recommend Dr. Wills to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

I saw him on the first visit and the day after surgery. He is very aloof and not very personable. His staff is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

My husband had disc replacement surgery by Dr. Wills. I am not impressed with him. He is rude and does not want any questions directed toward him. Would not recommend him to anyone who wishes to be treated with compassion and care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2013

Must have gotten him on a bad day, very abrupt. Made me feel like I was an burden. Looking elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skill and Confidence

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Dr. Wills is great. Our family member was nearly paralyzed with a broken back, and after 9 hours of surgery, Dr. Wills replaced the vertebrae and she is doing very well with little pain. We can hardly believe it. He definitely knows what he's doing, and we are so grateful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Dr. Wills did a Chiari Reduction surgery on me in 2007. He is an extremely skilled surgeon, the best at what he does. I would recommend him with no hesitation at all. His staff is as great as he is and together they put you at ease with their caring manner. They throughly explained what I was facing and brought me out on the other side a better functioning person. You can't do better than this collective class act!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Wills is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.