The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Beer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Beer?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Brilliant, Caring Doctor & Staff

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Beer is the most incredible PCP I've come across. He is extremely compassionate, incredibly smart and perceptive, knows excellent resources to send you to for further investigation, and he just gets it. I am thrilled to have him managing and centralizing my care. His staff is impeccable as well. Highly recommend him if you are looking for a caring doctor who will offer highly integrative, healthier solutions while combing safe and effective western medicine treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Dr. Beer is truly an exceptional doctor who listens to his patients, and truly cares about them, treats them in a humane manner, is humble and not condescending, yet truly smart and open to new ideas. His staff is always very nice and responsive. Truly a gem of a practice! Hope he never retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional MD

Posted on June 6th, 2012

I have a lot of chronic health problems, and unlike many other physicians, Dr. Beer did not get overwhelmed when I first went in for a consultation. He is systematic in his approach, kind, gentle, and exceptionally smart. I love the fact that I don't always get a pill in his office--he will often tell me about a natural remedy to try first before prescribing something. Dr. Beer is truly special, and even though he doesn't take my insurance, I will continue to see him forever. Truly the best doc.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2012

I love Dr Beer. He really listened to my symptoms and helped me manage my autimmune issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2011

I love this office. Doctor and staff are helpful and they are right next to my office which is great. Been a patient for about a year and can't complain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best!

Posted on March 15th, 2010

excellent caring doc!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2010

He is great. Spends plenty of time with me. Offers a unique approach to my problems. Has an exceptional level of knowledge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Easy to talk to and knowledgable

Posted on August 22nd, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr Beer for many years and even travel in from other states for his wise counsel. He is well versed in the latest holistic and nutritional information and will work with you however you are comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Beer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.