The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Chianese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Chianese?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent Group

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Dr. Chianese is wonderful with children of all ages. He makes my 12 year old daughter feel at ease and safe while she sees him. He is extremely professional as well as personable to both the patient and the parents. He is also extremely on point when it comes to his diagnosis'. I have used Dr. Mickey since my daughter was 6 months old and that was very often unfortunately because she was always sick as a young child. He and his staff have always taken extremely good care of us.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Dr. Chianese has been our pediatrician for all 3 children since 1994 and he is hands down the BEST ever. He has incredible knowledge, skill, and his bedside manner is unquestionable. He is patient and incredibly skilled in dealing with both parents and children of all ages. Our kids love and respect him just as much now as teenagers as they did when they were babies and toddlers. He books up quickly, but is worth the wait. A real jem!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dr. Chianese has some of the worst bedside manner I've ever seen in a doctor. He's rude, condescending and arrogant. I've had two run-ins with him while he was the doctor on call. While he may be an experience doctor he does not know how to speak to patients. There are plenty of better doctors in his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!!!

Posted on February 28th, 2011

EXCELLENT, CARING doctor!!!!! Aside from that his knowledge is incredible. I would recommend him again and again!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Varicocele

Posted on December 30th, 2010

This guy is great. I want to him for the first time a couple weeks ago, and i got to tell you, he's amazing. He doesn't rush with his patients which I LOVE. He really gets to know you. I had varicocele and didn't know of it. After four years of having a different doctor, she never informed this to me. Without Dr. Chianese, the chances of me not being able to have kids, or even have testicular cancer would have increased dramatically. Thank you, Dr. Chianese.By the way, he is not chinese :D

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Chianese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.