The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 31 Comments

4.0
  • 28
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Sherman?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

5 Head/Facial procedures in 1 surgery!

Posted on August 31st, 2017

2008 at age 59 Dr. Sherman performed 5 cosmetic procedures in a single surgery. Fabulous job! Rhinoplasty. Brow lift. Face lift. Earlobe reduction. Cheek implants. Whew! 1995 Dr. Sherman lifted my neck & it still looks great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on August 29th, 2017

No comment-he needs to retire.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2014

I went to Dr. Sherman for a nose reconstruction operation. It was a very challenging operation, because I had three previous unsuccessful procedures by other doctors to return my nose to normal. Dr. Sherman and his team did a Great job. My nose is back to what God likely meant it to look like. I was treated well by everyone on the staff. And, all of the follow-up has been pleasant and convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sherman and his team, especially for operations on the nose. The results have made a world of difference for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unnecessary Procedures - Stay Away

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I went to Dr Sherman for Rhinoplasty, Fractional CO2 and Juvederm. My nose is crooked. I had the fractional CO2 done twice and no change. After the first procedure, Dr Sherman agreed redo the procedure at no cost which somehow ended up being $400. Stay away, stick with your dermatologist for skin procedures.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think twice if you value your face

Posted on May 12th, 2012

had surgery with this dr. Horrible mistake.Horrible results. There are far better physicians who don't need to employ their staff to write fabricated reviews as their work speaks for themselves.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Very pleasant experienced and results! As a medical professional I felt safe with Dr.Sherman. Recovery was fast and pain was very tolerable and I had 2 procedures done! I was amazed!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Great Physician

Posted on March 19th, 2012

I had liposuction with Dr Sherman and was not satisfied with his results. He overcharged me and did not do a good job.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doct Sherman and staff at Del Mar Cosmetic Medical Center are fabulous!!!!

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I would recommend Doct Sherman. He was professional and really cared about the outcome of my surgery. I got a Breast Augmentation as well as getting Botox. I am very pleased with the results. I look natural and love the shape and feel. The staff is also fabulous. I enjoyed everyone who took care of me while I was there. I got all my questions answered and never felt rushed. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family ... he is worth going to!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2012

I had a terrible experience with Dr Sherman and would not reccomend him to my worst enemy. Please save your money and do your research! He is not worth it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100% HAPPY WITH DR. SHERMAN

Posted on January 6th, 2012

I've seen Dr. Sherman for Lipo and stem cell breast augmentation, laser skin resurfacing, and vaser treatments. He makes you feel very comfortable and has an incredible bedside manner. All of his staff are fantastic. I've had quite a few procedures over the years and well acquainted with PS offices and I think he's the best. Highly recommend!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldnt reccomend

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Dr Maurice Sherman has an office in Del Mar CA as well.Did a bad rhinoplasty, lipo, and eyebrow lift. Total ripoff and would not reccomend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

house wife

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

What I like mostly about Dr. Sherman, is his honesty about the procedures

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Del Mar, CA.