The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Max Pitlosh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.8
  • 31
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Max Pitlosh?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

The Best PCP

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

I have been Dr. Pitlosh's patient for several years and I sent my son to see him on several occasions. Dr. Pitlosh is extremely knowledgable and very caring. He simply is the best PCP I've ever known. The only problem I have is his location: Lincoln Park. Getting there and parking there is a nightmare, but it's worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc, bad staff.

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Dr. Pitlosh is knowledgeable, funny and very down to earth. Unfortunately his front desk staff is lacking. They are abrupt and rude most of the time I call. Sometimes he doesn't get my messages. He is great, though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc, staff sucks.

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I really like Dr. Max. Very compassionate and he is very knowledgeable. I always get a rude staff person when I call though. There is one nice woman who is usually at the window. Otherwise the rest are pushy, rude and incompetent. It's a shame.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Dr.

Posted on February 13th, 2015

You would never find more caring Dr. this days. I have chased him all around the city and the suburbs and will move my family to another state if he moves just so if me or one of my family needs just a regular check up we can have Dr. Max Pitlosh

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Great doctor. He's compassionate, great w/ kids and takes fear out of doctor visits!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The office staff is aweful

Posted on April 28th, 2014

The girls at this office are b@tches! They think they own the place. When doctor Pitlosh ask you the patient " to call HIM " to let him know how the medication is doing, and you do call. The office staff will not let you speak to him even if you were dying! They won't give him the message you called! Not will they let you talk to him. And filling your medication what a joke. They either don't fill it when your doctor told them too, they deny it, or they are so I perffessional and fill your medication out of state! Yep just all a big joke the staff thinks it is to mess with ones health and medication! Until someone sues them! Otherwise the doctors their are amazing! It's the office staff that needs help!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Wonderful

Posted on January 27th, 2013

Coming from a college freshman with absolutely way too many doctors, Dr. Pitlosh is by far my favorite. I've had a wave of health problems recently, and it's just one thing after another. Before I moved here I hated my PCP and I'd never had one that I felt was any help at all. I absolutely love Dr. Pitlosh. When I explain to him what problem I'm having, he listens and you can see the gears turning in his head putting everything together. By the time you're finished explaining he has something to tell you or more questions to confirm his suspicions. I'll come back to his office after having gone to my other specialists and tell him all the symptoms I've been having, and he'll tell me exactly what my specialists told me without having to do any tests. Don't get me wrong, he can't replace a specialist, but he's very knowledgeable. Best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Unprofessional

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Will Follow Him!!!!!

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Dr. Max is an amazing person. He is caring and patient. I have been through a lot in the past few years and he has been with me every step of the way. Even when I have had to see a specialist, he is still involved in my treatment and offers his support. He is warm and caring with a wonderful bed side manner. He treats my whole family and I trust him completely. Thank you Dr. Max for all you do!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best best best

Posted on September 12th, 2011

dr. max is absolutely the best,,,,,he cares,,,,,,he pays attention...never rushes out of the room...make sure you understand what he is telling you....just the best doctor i have ever been to

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on December 12th, 2010

All around great experience. Thanks!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Max Pitlosh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.