The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maynard Buszek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

1.6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maynard Buszek?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Horrible bad DR.

Posted on January 28th, 2016

He is a non compassionate Dr. He def works for the insurance company. He did not take any of the medical records that i had from 2 other Dr's that say i can not work again. He didnt look at any of my films. He asked me questions i answered his questions and would tell him what and why and he would cut me off and go on to next question. No wonder why people like us who have been through many surgeries do not trust Dr's. BEWARE. He should not be practicing at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2016

this dr. is in the insurance co. pocket . If you take x-rays MRI he wont look at them and writes unfavorable reports to insurance co.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a work-comp insurance lap-dog

Posted on January 5th, 2016

an IME dr who will ruin lives of poor disabled employees being sent to him by workers compensation companies

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2015

This man should not have a license to practice medicine...He is nothing but a insurance Doctor he does not care about your test results that you bring him he only cares about getting his check from the insurance company. It amazes me that he would do all those years in medical school to become a waste in such an upstanding profession. Horrible so call Doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worker comp suck up

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

does whatever worker comp says, cannot think for self

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Work comp doctor on the ins company's side

Posted on August 6th, 2012

This doctor is a fraud, if your ins company send you to hi call a lawyer as soon as you can. Reschedule if you have to. He will recommend you to go bac to work no matter what. I have ruptured and hearinaited disks, also nerve damage wich causes me to use a walker. His report said I was fine to return to U.P.S. to regular duty. I did provide MRI and emg result and inform him of what I did do a living, wich includes my first stop the print shop where I unload up to 300 packages ranging from 60lb to 100lbs. This doc is going to say you are fine no matter what.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of money

Posted on August 1st, 2009

i saw this doctor for my pain.I am really wondering how he got the licence.He done my physical exam in less than 12 minutes.In these 12 minutes he gave 4and 1/2 minute to change my dress.I dont think he is doing any practice other than with auto insurence companies and workman comp cases.I dont think he is maintain any ethics regarding patients other than money from insurence companies

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2009

This is a workmans comp doc working for the company, not for the patient. His physical therapist was incompetent and me worse, not better. After 2 visits I never came back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maynard Buszek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.