ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayra Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayra Thompson?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Dtr Thompson is one of the best doctors I have ever seen, she spends as much time as needed with me, always encouraging and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor scheduling, rude staff

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I had an appointment with the Dr. I drove to her office for forty minutes and was late for 10 minutes due to an accident on the highway. After arrival at her office I was told to wait. 30 minutes later, I was told that Dr Thompson would not be able to see me because I was late. When I talked to her nurse on the phone, she told me to leave my home earlier so I would not be late next time. She tried to teach me how to manage my time. What a loving and passionate staff! When I have visited Dr Thompson before, she made me wait 20 to 30 minutes at times to see me. I patiently waited her without issues, but when her patient is late, that is a different story. So my time is not valuable, but hers is.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Gynecologist The Best

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Highly Professional and knowledgable and caring! 100% excellence

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on January 20th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This doctor lies

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Dr Mayra Thompson was recommended to me by my obstetrician. I need a very simple procedure to remove two polyps from my uterus. Dr Thompson did not come to see me before the surgery AND she did not fully read the sonogram report so she forgot to remove one of the polyps. Afterwards she lied saying that she removed both polyps even after the remaining one was seen in a sonogram. She lies lies lies and does not care about the patient AT ALL. A shame to the medical profession.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!!!

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Dr. Thompson made a presumed challenging surgery unproblematic for me. Her professionalism combined with compassion made my surgical experience a breeze. Dr. Thompson along with the nurses, resident physicians, and staff members were excellent!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Dr. Thonpson changed my life! Her professional care and expertise helped me improve the quality of my life!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The perfect GYN

Posted on October 21st, 2009

Dr. Thompson is a wonderful doctor!! She was able to see me quickly, but I never felt rushed. She wanted me to explain my symptoms and then discussed possible diagnoses and treatments. She wanted to do further testing, and was able to take me to another room in her office immediately to confirm her diagnosis. She then recommended treatment, asked me about any questions I might have, and followed up. The end result was that I felt better than I'd ever felt and my problems were resolved!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayra Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.