ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayte Figueroa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayte Figueroa?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Top-Notch

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Patient and caring. In tune with patient families concerns during visit. Provides great followup on test results. Would recommend highly.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional experience

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Really impresses by level of professionalism and how diwn to earth she us. Showed genuine concern for our families needs. Top-notch

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

I would recommend anyone needing a pediatric cardiologist, to visit Dr Figueroa's office anytime. She is a grat cardiologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply Amazing!

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Do not believe the negative reviews. Although we have just met Dr. Figueroa she has treated my son and the entire family with kindness and professionalism. This has been an incredibly difficult time and it is obvious she is excellent at what she does. Welcome to St. Louis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Lack of bedside manner and professionalism. She talks down to her staff and negatively about other practitioners. Hard to trust someone who behaves in such a way.

Doctor's Response

It is cowardly to anonymously attempt to ruin a reputation. It seems the negative reviews are coming from one person who has a personal grudge and it is unclear to me why.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

A rare find: professional, kind and excellent bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Top notch. Professional with excellent bedside manner. Will miss her in Memphis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Physician

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Took care of my son 7 years ago and in our opinion saved our son's life. She is caring, compassionate and professional. She still keeps in touch even though she has moved. I really don't believe the negative reviews are accurate... Seem like they are coming from the same person. Would recommend highly...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring and professional Doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2016

One of kind. Feel very fortunate to have had her as our cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Very self centered woman. Fake and condescending. She was not patient with my crying child.

Doctor's Response

While I don't recall a negative interaction with any of my patient visits I would like to hear more about your experience.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Always takes the time to answer all my questions and alleviate my fears. Current on up to date treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Shocked by the negative reviews. They must have posted to the wrong Doctor. Dr. Figueroa is an amazingly caring doctor who took wonderful care of my child. She is generous with her time and extremely professional. So happy to have found her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayte Figueroa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.