The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayya Munarova Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 17
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayya Munarova?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Best obgyn doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away ladies

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Ladies if you love yourself and want the best treatment and successful pregnancies, STAY AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE! The staff alone is disgusting, there people who go in and out the office, you don't even know if they work there with bowls of food in their hands. It's like your in someone's basement and your an welcomed visitor. The doctor herself is very old fashioned and has poor knowledge about treating patients. I've had a miscarriage BECAUSE of this doctor and all she did was say sorry try again. Very unprofessional staff and dr. If you are not Russian like they are you will be treated like garbage. Go somewhere else please. I was left very heart broken and terrified after seeing this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I was content with visiting Dr Munarova, I was a constant patient and have been seeing her for the past 2-3 years almost every 1-3 months. However just after one extremely bad and discouraging experience with one of the medical assistants' - I will never go back. Not only did the assistant insist that I was taking the wrong RX (which I was not), but had me waste my time by coming in to clear up the situation, during which she blamed me for mispronouncing the RX name (which I did not, I specifically remember correcting her) and never even bothered apologizing. I spent 15 minutes walking to the office just for her to tell me there was a mix up, instead of calling me. I wouldn't want to go to an office where a medical assistant does not know generic RX names and mixes things up and has me worry over nothing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience with this Dr

Posted on September 16th, 2013

I was bleeding for three weeks and went to Dr Munarova, She prescribed me hormonal medication without even checking me or doing any kids of tests. That medication made me worse and put me through worst time of my life. I had to find a different Dr who did the cleaning for me which Dr. Munarova said is not done anymore in the US. Stay Away from this Dr if you care for your health!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible office

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Incompetent doctor, and all she and her office staff is care about taking money from patients, without even seeing a patient first. Would never recommend this office to anyone

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unproffesional

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Dr. Munarova is good enough for regular yearly check-up. Nothing else. Was under her care for 5 years with no problems. Promblem came when I get pregnant. At 8 weeks I was sick with common cold that went into bacterial infection with fewer, chills, etc... My mistake, instead of going to my regular doctor I went to her. She went on and on about my " pre-miscarage" condition. Of course, she made me nervous and histerical. Her advice was bed rest and vitamins and hormonal therapy!!!!! In 3 days when my condition worsened my husband took me to other OB. Got yeld on that I needed antibiotics a week ago and who was that "smart" doctor who ignored my condition. I got better in few days. Would never come back to Munarova ever again.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 12th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Munarova for a year and so far its been great compared to my other OBGYN. She very kind and friendly compared to other female OBGYN. Her staff is great very friend and make you feel comfortable. Now I'm 6weeks pregnant and so far her and her staff have been a great help. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on January 26th, 2011

do not consider this dr. she is all about c-section.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

Excellent doctor who cares a great deal for her patients. I had a natural delivery with no problems and she spent almost 20 hours with me when i was in labor. EXCELLENT DOCTOR !!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2010

All she wants to do is to cut you. She is not even willing to try the natural delivery. She is rough and insensitive, and its all about money for her. Obviously doing a surgery brings more $$$, and takes less time for waiting. She broke my water too early, and my baby almost dies because of her stupidity. And then she rushed me to the surgery room. Her shift ends at 7pm, and she was done with cutting me up at 6:58. Would she put her patients first she would have me delivered naturally, but because she was getting tired of waiting she would rather cut your up so she can go home. And guess what, second time I got pregnant i went to her for check up, she told me straight up, "I will have to cut you this time again because you had C section before." I was only 3 weeks pregnant, she does not even considering trying natural delivery, she want to cut you as your some piece of meat.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2008

The doctor doesnt have enough experience here in america, there is a lot of things that she misses

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayya Munarova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rego Park, NY.