The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

A Wonderful Doctor and Wonderful Man!

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Thank you Dr. Prabhakar for being so kind to me today. The time you took to explain things is truly appreciated and your staff was so very kind. Your help will always be remembered...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Awesome doctor an great practice

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Office Staff

Posted on March 6th, 2012

The office staff was exceptional in helping me get better with my infection. They were compassionate, informative and responsive. Thank you so much

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor- Great Staff

Posted on August 14th, 2011

This Doctor Saved MY LIFE! He is very busy, but worth the wait if you need a specialist. After visiting 3 other ID docs in the area, he was the only one who could figure out my illness and treat it. His office staff have been with him for over 10 years and are wonderful. Worth every penny.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Awful

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Barely looked at my wound and said, "yes, there is an infection" and then he walked out. But, there was no infection. There was, however, $600 worth of bills from his visit of about 15 seconds. Absolutely awful experience.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2009

It's been almost five years ago that Dr. Prabhakar took care of me. I'd had hernia surgery along with a tummy tuck and just couldn't heal. At the time I didn't realize how sick I was even though Dr. told me one morning that he was extremely worried about me, but that he'd get me well. And he did.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my leg

Posted on June 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.