The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meera Madappallil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meera Madappallil?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!!!

Posted on April 5th, 2015

VERY RUDE DOCTOR, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE, DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING, EVERYTHING SHE DOES IS WRONG, VERY RUDE, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE WHO NEED TO KNOW CRITICAL SITUATION OF THEIR LOVED ONES!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good

Posted on August 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

High Quality Patient Care and Service

Posted on February 11th, 2013

She is very passionate about her profession, dedicated to the well-being of her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jackie Freitag

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr, Madappalil - I found to be very thorough. I have had a diificult road with alot of complexities, she is very responsvie to trying to find the heart o the problem, referring me to other specialists and identifying the right doctors for the right issues. She has always answered all my questions and i have never felt rushed as i do with some doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I found another doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2012

I stayed with this doctor/office for a year (much too long). So many mistakes and mishaps; doctor is not meticulous. I agree with all of the negative reviews that have already been posted, staff and doctor alike. They don't seem to know what they are doing and everything is done "on their time". Thankfully, I am now with a new doctor and medical group that is thorough, professional, intelligent, and considers their patients important. If you're looking for a doctor, bypass Dr. Madappallil and staff and keep looking.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs improvement

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Dr. Madappallil, must improved in many areas. She not thorough with me as a patient and there's no sense of urgency. It takes her and her nurse forever to get things completed and this is extremely inconsiderate. At this point, I'm looking for a new primary care doctor because her and her office just doesn't get it and I'm tired of paying copayments and having my Insurance Company pay her for services that were either horrible or extremely late. Someone should look into this matter becasue I'm well aware of the standards that are set by the Joint Commission and I do not believe they will be impressed with her services, as well.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dumb as a stump - with staff to match

Posted on November 15th, 2010

My only comment is that we waited an hour, the doctor never checked vitals, and then the staff never called in the prescriptions as promised. 3 days earlier the doctor herself admitted that she had forgetten to call-in another unrelated R/x. Brutal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very incompetent

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Hi, I have had horrible experience with this doctor. She has never been able to diagnose me for any of my problems. I visited her once when I was havi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on April 14th, 2010

She is a great Dr who cares about her patients. She helps you stay healthy and get better if you are sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2009

disappointing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meera Madappallil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.