The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehdi Hemmat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehdi Hemmat?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Best OB/GYN

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Dr. Hemmat is the best OB/GYN ever. Thank you for all you do Dr. Hemmat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR!!!!

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Hemmat's for the last 20 years. Initially I had gone to Dr. Hemmat regarding painful medical problems and he took the time to listen and treat me. He has delivered all 3 of my children, as well as, family and friends and is like part of the family to me and my husband. He has always taken time to answer any questions and concerns for procedures I have had. I have always recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4Ks

Posted on September 15th, 2013

Dr. Medhi Hemmat is family. Courtesy, welcoming, and professional. I thought I could not have kids until I met him. He is honest and will take the time to explain everything. To hear that I can conceive and have children was very promising. My husband and I have four beautiful children, three boys and a girl; ages 12, 8, 6, and 17 months old. We are ever so grateful for Dr. Hemmat. We adore him so much. I don't know what I am going to do when he retires. He is family. Thank you so much Dr. Medhi Hemmat. We love so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Although the doctor is nice during the appointment his follow-up is terrible. I was told by his office his nurse would call me to discuss my results, I called for a month and they never got back to me. After a month consisting of promises that either his nurse or he would discuss my tests only to call and find out his office was closed I switched doctors. I would NOT suggest him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2012

Dr. Hemmat is trust worthy, honest, caring, and attentive.Dr. Hemmat delivered two of my four kids. We love him dearly. I am very lucky to have Dr. Hemmat as my OB/GYN for over 20 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Honest. Loving. Caring. I would recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hemmat Rocks!

Posted on September 8th, 2011

I love Dr. Hemmat. I have been going to him for years for my pap smear tests. He is very kind, gentle and professional. He remembers me each year I go! He's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Wonderful doctor! He treated me during my first pregnancy and he was great in answering all of my questions and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehdi Hemmat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.