ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehmet Donat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehmet Donat?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Good Doc

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Don't is a very gentle, caring and attentive surgeon. He performed many procedures. He has a focus on giving information so you can make decisions. He will explain what he is going to do and what to expect. He performed the complicated ERCP on me without any problems. You must be skillfully to do this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The absolute best gastroenterologist in every way!!

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Dr. Donat is the best!! I've been seen by many gastroenterologists in my life but not one was as caring and helpful as Dr. Donat. My daughters are now patients!! We would not trade! Since my husband and I moved it's worth the hour and ten minute drive to be sure I have the best gastro guy!! Nice nice man and always right on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on July 10th, 2013

I have had Dr Donat as my doctor for the past four years. He is a kind, caring doctor, with a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to my best friend and family members.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously Unhelpful

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Perhaps he is a good doctor for older people who have an understanding of their condition, but I do not recommend him for people who do not have a diagnosis or who are new to their disease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I found Dr. Donat through my sister. She recommended him. I really like his thorough approach to my health. He has a very professional demeaner while making you comfortable. I would recommend Dr Donat to anyone who needs this type of professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Dr great service

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

He is the best in his area , he is kind and loving , caring , and the best of all very smart and knowledgeble .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr Donat has always been very professional and considerate, takes time to answer my questions and is usually very prompt when I go to his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares About His Patients

Posted on October 31st, 2011

My 17 yr old daughter has been having stomach problems since she was in middle school. Now, more recently, she is in constant pain. The pain may not be as severe, but it is always there. She is nauseas quite often & gets headaches as well. All the doctors she has seen in the past has always blown it off as teenage stress. Well, we have finally had enough of her being miserable & not to mention all the school that has been missed. Dr. Donat has been wonderful & is doing the best he can to find out what is going on. He has done every test he can possibly do & we are finally getting to the bottom of it all. It seems this is all stemming from the gallbladder. Dr Donat really cares about his patients & I would recommend him to any of my family & friends. If you are having gastro problems, please give him a chance. I don't think you will regret it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on December 15th, 2009

You can gwet in touch with this dr. I have been in the hospital twice and as my dr. I saw him 0 times. He is a total dr. out for the money.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehmet Donat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.