ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehul Mehta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehul Mehta?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Delighted

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr. Mehta was everything you want a specialist (or any physician) to be. He was extremely pleasant, made the patient comfortable and confident from the first moment. He answered every question thoroughly and thoughtful. He explained the results of his diagnosis and tests, then described the recommended course of action, expressing confidence that the least invasive and easiest steps would likely correct the condition and obviate the need for surgery. The office staff was also competent, pleasant, courteous and right on top of things. Fine experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Dr. Mehta

Posted on July 27th, 2013

I think he is a great doctor. Very direct, let's you know what needs to be done, he does it, and everything is all good. He asks if you have any questions, sits down, answers them. His nurse Sam is great. Very good. Staff is great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy with this doctor

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor!

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

I was most happy to be recommended to Dr MehtaHis staff is efficent and no-nonsense in order to move the schedule along smoothly.All of the team was great including anethesia,Dr Denchev. I felt confidant 'being under'in his care and for his smiles and cocerns.All the staff in the surgical unit and the physio department were quite impressive, too.I am a grateful Canadian

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never on time...always have to wait

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

I took my 9 month old daughter to him to remove an additional finger she was born with. We would have to wait for almost an hour to see him and he would just say looks fine and move on. The day of surgery my daughter was starving and he was an hour late. How do you soothe a baby who does not understand? The staff was ALWAYS rude. The waiting room was packed and you could not move. Terrible scheduling on their part. We need to go back because there is still a bump we want removed but I am looking elsewhere....I dread dealing with him or his office. He does NOT speak good English and acts like he is superior. Look elsewhere, please.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

My 9 year old son had a broken wrist and the office was so courteous from the time I scheduled the appointment until the time I left. Dr Mehta saw my son the next day after the injury and explained everything to us about the treatment. He took his time and was very gentle. I would recommend this doctor to anyone especially with children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assembly Line

Posted on October 13th, 2009

I'm sorry to say I felt like I was in an assembly line in a meat factory. Staff was very discourtesy to me and others.Meet him a couple of times on two different problems, and all he could say was 'surgery.' Felt like he didn't want to take a conservative approach and try something different. I went for a second opinion and had a really bad experience trying to get my files/x-rays from his staff... which I paid for!!!I wouldn't recommend him to anyone and I'm hoping I will find someone else to help me in this area. But then again, you might have a different relationship with him. Good luck.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehul Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.