ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mel Ortega Is this you?

Filter Reviews

174 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 91
  • 19
  • 23
  • 10
  • 31

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mel Ortega?

Showing 12 of 174 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Waist of money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well I had a bbl by him and he left several lumps everywhere and did a poor job with lipo. The most upsetting part is it takes over 5 hours with an appointment to be able to see him. Once I do get to see him he acts like such an arrogant doctor. He won't take any responsibility and basically just said that I may need a revision or two. Really? It was the biggest waste of money in time to go to him. You get what you pay for. Cheap is not the way to go when it comes to plastic surgery! I learned that the hard way!!!

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Well I had a bbl by him and he left several lumps everywhere and did a poor job with lipo. The most upsetting part is it takes over 5 hours with an appointment to be able to see him. Once I do get to see him he acts like such an arrogant doctor. He won't take any responsibility and basically just said that I may need a revision or two. Really? It was the biggest waste of money in time to go to him. You get what you pay for. Cheap is not the way to go when it comes to plastic surgery! I learned that the hard way!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tummy tuck

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Love Dr.Ortega and staff but what I'm really in love with is my results. Thank u Dr.Ortega for giving me what i was wishing for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Had a breast augmentation very happy with my results Dr. Mel Ortega is the Best. Great staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run and don't look twice

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Its easy to get an appointment and pay your deposit. Once the office has your money, it's all over. No more nice, being helpful, taking your phone calls, and informing you about the procedure.. This place is like a one stop, body chop shop.. Keep looking, there are WAY better doctors and offices!! I wish I knew this before I handed his office and " recovery" home 10k!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Take too long to see you for follow up wait 2 hours in a room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Horrible experiencia de aumento de senos uno mas grande que el otro se me encapsularon cuando volvi nunca me atendio la secretaria q tiene no sirve para nada jamas lo recomendaria

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

tummy tuck

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I flew from California to Miami for a tummy tuck I met Dr Ortega the day before surgery he was very nice and professional explained my process I am very pleased with the outcome he is an artist in abdominalplast y

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

An awesome guy. Down to earth and easy to talk with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I had to wait for 2 hrs in order to be seen for a consultation. Total time spent there was 3hrs. Not cool!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

Great results, Dr. is very professional and pay attention to detail. Dr. Ortega and his staff took good care of me during my recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mel Ortega is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.