ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Desouza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Desouza?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

She Listens!

Posted on December 21st, 2015

The first doctor who actually heard what I was saying. Gave me time to express my feelings of what was wrong and then explained her diagnosis clearly and so that I had a better understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new patient - great experience!

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

I was referred by a friend and must say - what a great experience. Dr Desouza took the time to learn about me and asked alot of questions. I also got 2 shots and didn't feel aa thing. If I could tip her staff, I would!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Experience

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I have gone to Dr. DeSouza for several years and have a lot of confidence in her. She's very thorough, explains things in detail and always follows up. She will insist, and I do mean insist, that you have all recommended screenings and that you conform your lifestyle to meet current guidelines for good health. I you like this approach, or can at least tolerate it, you'll have a good experience under her care. The staff is a tad officious for my taste, but that seems to par for the course these days and I just tune it out. For me the bottom line is that I trust that she's acting in my best interests and that I don't leave an office visit confused or with unanswered questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Desouza is an amazing physician. She remembers everything, makes you feel comfortable, is considerate, compassionate, and excellent listener, and is the only doctor I have ever trusted.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on December 29th, 2010

I switched to Dr. D'Souza because I did not feel my previous Dr. was very thorough. Dr. D'Souza is very, very thorough. She takes the time to sit and talk with you, asks many questions...she seems very smart and suggests many helpful things besides prescriptions alone to help you feel better. She is a very good doctor. Her office hours are good for working people.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Very well trained doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 10th, 2009

what a pleasant and caring personality and very knowledgeable concerning diagnosis and explanation of health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Desouza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dunedin, FL.