ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Grossman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Grossman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Don't waste your money

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Couldn't believe how dismissive she was. She acted as if I were interrupting her day and left me with absolutely no visible improvement. So disrespectful - all this after a $300 consultation fee. Left me with receptionist to apply dressing after treatment not bothering to see if I was okay or if I had any questions!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Her laser hair removal DOES NOT WORK!!!! BEWARE

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

Laser hair removal here cost me thousands and hair grew back just as if I had shaved. Total ripoff

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Her honesty is refreshing!!! Loved her approach to my treatment plan

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great

Posted on July 16th, 2012

great office, Dr. Grossman was very helpful and honest, gave me very good advice about my aging skin.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased! Highly recommend.

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Dr. Melanie Grossman took the time to listen to my concerns and explained everything to me, clearly. I never felt rushed and I knew I was in excellent hands. I am so pleased with the results too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Dr. Grossman does not do laser work around the eyes for brown spots, etc. and lasers one brown spot per visit. Strange dermatologist. Seems afraid of something going wrong. She was chosen as a top doctor by her peers - not patients.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

save your $300- book your appt with a different MD

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Dr Grossman was more concerned about my cough infecting her with swine flu(?!) than discussing my treatment options. She wore a mask, sat outside the exam room, and asked me to wear a mask...i just had a cough!! I called later to discuss what treatment I should have first & she told me to book another appt to discuss! It was too much for her to have a 5 min phone conversation with me. Too busy to talk (except abt her wedding) or help but not too busy to take my $$$

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.