ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Smith?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Medical Collections

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr Smith is very caring and efficient- I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Dr. Smith is one of the best doctors I've had. She takes to listen and to response to your concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Granny3,great1

Posted on October 29th, 2015

One of the best Doctors I have ever been to. She listens, cares and is right about her diagnosis. I would recommend Dr. Smith to anyone. She is one of the Best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

I love her. She is very easy to talk to. Her staff is great. All of my kids love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Dr.Smith is Awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have ever had!!

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I have had quite a few doctors in my 47 years because of a medical file that looks like a phone book. lol Dr. Smith is, hands down, THE best doctor I have ever known. No matter how crazy her schedule is, she sits down and talks with you like she has all the time in the world. She really LISTENS and doesn't question alternative methods if they work for you. If she doesn't know, she has the honesty to say she doesn't, and promptly finds someone who will know. That is a humble quality very rare in doctors these days. Her bedside manner, knowledge and compassion are top shelf! The only reason it is so hard to get an appointment is that everyone wants to be her patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Dr. Smith is the best doctor I have ever been to. She listens to her patients and really hears them. She will do whatever it takes to find out whats wrong.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring Dr. She is top notch as Physician and person

Posted on September 11th, 2011

Dr. Smith has been my doctor for 6 years. She treats everyone as if they were her own family. Her diagnosis are very accurate. If she has any doubt about your problem, she insists on sending you to a specialist. Goes above and beyond to correct your problem!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful patient

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Back in 2003, I had a lump in my left breast. She immediately had me go get and ultrasound and being the results back to her. When she got my results she then set me up with a breast specialist as she knew there was more going on. She was always kind and caring with me. I will always be grateful for her concern as I soon after discovered the lump was cancer. She is one of the most caring doctors I know. I just wish that after I moved in 2006, I did not live so far away, or I would still use her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

She is an exceptional doctor! My whole family sees her. She is very professional and, at the same time, personable. She allows the patient/parents to be actively involved in decision making by discussing all options. She is very concerned with the way patients feel about given diagnosis. She knows that many factors play into healthcare such as finances, emotions, circumstances, etc. She is never undermining or insulting; she is very much the opposite! She is very encouraging as well as honest. She's a great person all around!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bossier City, LA.