ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Tantisira Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Tantisira?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Still Happy!

Posted on March 4th, 2016

It's now been two months since my procedure for bags and smile lines performed by Dr. Tantisira. I am still VERY satisfied with the results. Her knowledge of and proficiency in cosmetic procedures made her an excellent choice for my specific situation. When needed, I will not hesitate to return for follow up visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office staff and professional environment

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Dr. Tantisira is an Ophthalmologist who also has a booming Cosmetic Facial Treatment practice. She has a gentle touch and certainly relates with her patients from a "woman's professional eyes". She has just done a Matrix Laser for my face, neck and chest, Dysport and Restylane for smile lines. I feel and look 10 years younger! Highly recommend her for her expertise in eye exams, I was way over due and the staff explained the importance of an annual exam, not just for vision, but diagnosing and early detection of various eye conditions. Picked up a fashionable frame for reading glasses and the whole office experience was wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 7th, 2011

Doctor Tantisira, was very professional and caring, she took the time to explain my procedure and I experienced no discomfort.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Dr Tantisira always takes the time to explain my problem in words that I can understand. She then explains the treatment and finishes by asking me if I have any questions. I'm not sure why that other patient was unsatisfied. She fitted me into new contact lenses that were perfect on the first try and so much better than my old ones! She's really a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can not fit contact lenses

Posted on July 8th, 2009

After making me wait for an hour this doctor had her secretary test me on a machine and then fitted me with contacts that provided no improvement in vision. When told of the poor vision she looked at the results from the testing machine and could not explain why the contacts were not working. After 4 hours with this doctor trying on different contacts over two long visits I had to go to another doctor who fitted me in minutes. The doctor still insisted on charging me for services she was incapable of completing. Select another doctor if you need contacts. I do not know if she is capable of fitting glasses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Tantisira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.