ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melawati Yuwono Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melawati Yuwono?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2016

My daughter has been vomiting for 10 months. She refused to do ANY form of testing or any form of palliative care such as pain medicine or nausea medicine. No treatment at all!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extra year of suffering for my son due to her "care".

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

My son spent a year of pain due to this doctor. Thank God we changed. I wouldn't see her again if she paid me. I am filing a complaint with the state.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2012

My son has had reflux since birth. Pediatricians told us babies cry. Dr. Yuwono has been 2 steps ahead this whole process. He's now 15 months and still has reflux, due to constipation which she correctly guesses, diagnoses and fixes. She always takes our issues seriously, she's always willing to treat him without medicine first, if that works, then moves on and willing to adjust or change treatment as needed. She notices things I do not. She listens, her staff is great. Without her, we'd still have a miserable child who our pediatrician says is normal. She's amazing. I cannot say enough great things about her. I wish our pediatrician would listen half as much as Dr. Yuwono.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent visit

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Dr. Yuwono was courteous and personable, and the visit went very well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not go back!

Posted on August 9th, 2009

I was very dissapointed with Dr. Yuwono when she was caring for my baby with GERD. She was very stubborn and wouldn't listen to what I had to say. She was recommending invasive testing, versus a much simpler option that I kept asking for (switching meds). I found another dr. that listened to me and wrote my daughter a new prescription and it worked. I will not go back to a doctor who isn't willing to try less invasive options first.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melawati Yuwono is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.