The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Atienza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Atienza?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

superb doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2016

an extremely nice woman and a wonderful doctor, knows what she's doing and will go the extra mile to solve difficult cases. she's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

excellent doctor, wonderful person-the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too fixated on $50.00 no show or 15 min. late additional fees

Posted on April 18th, 2014

It worried me that became the major first topic, although I said I thought was just way to greety. I said I would go $25.00, but that was it for a penalty. She said NO she wanted $50.00, so I left. I she would have said that if she was 15 minutes late she would pay me the fifty, then i would have gone with the plan..

Doctor's Response

After checking in and reading the 'Office Policies and Procedures', she complained about the office's $50 No Show fee. I explained to her that was the policy of the practice, not mine, and I was not in a position to negotiate that with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr Atienza is amazing. She listens and is thoughtful. She tries many modifications and doesn't just push meds. She wanted me to be an active participant in my care. Love her!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on April 19th, 2013

My initial experience with Dr. Atienza was very positive. However, messages are not returned by either the doctor or the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring and professional

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Dr Atienza is caring and listens to concerns. I would absolutely recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Dr. Atienza is amazing...I love my doctor...she is very caring... :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go see this doctor!

Posted on December 20th, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Atienza is an exceptional doctor who cares about her patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2011

She's the first doctor I've met who actually listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous patient

Posted on July 25th, 2009

I was a preious patient of Dr Atienza in Lake Bluff,Il. I hated to see her move. She was the best internest I ever had. The most trusting,patient and ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2009

Dr. Atienza is patient and caring. She has a good sense of humor and is a knowlegeable professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Atienza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.