ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Jack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Jack?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

An easy experience for an embarrassing condition

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Dr Jack and staff were great. It was my first time (and hopefully only time) going to a protologist for banding procedure. She was super kind and knowledgeable.. She patiently answered my questions (that I'm sure everyone asks) and worked quickly during the procedure. I am lucky to have found her for this service !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ZERO FOLLOW-UP

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Was there a week ago for colonoscopy and still have not heard my results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I met Melinda for the first time at the outpatient clinic. Getting ready for my surgery she came in my room and went over the procedure. She was great very detailed oriented and patient with me. Overall I was glad she preformed my surgery. I have been told that this office and team of doctors come highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Empowering, Compassionate Doctor

Posted on January 4th, 2014

I knew from the moment I met Dr. Jack that she was the right choice for me! Not only did she listen to my concerns and requests, but she presented both the pros and cons for what I was requesting (a non-sedation colonoscopy). She didn't belittle my concerns, she didn't argue with me, and she let me be in control of my procedure as much as was medically possible. During the procedure, Dr. Jack was gentle, informative, and patient. She knew my desires and never once tried to violate them. I know that the way she performed my procedure was more difficult and time-consuming than the average colonoscopy; and the fact that she was willing to listen to me, honor my wishes, and follow through with them left me feeling triumphant and empowered, knowing that I was participating in my own health care and control over my body. Thank you, Dr. Jack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - poor office/scheduling staff

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Jack is wonderful. I highly recommend her, but I wonder if she knows how difficult it is to make an appt to see her. I was so frustrated with her support staff I was ready to go elsewhere. When I tried to contact her office I encountered long wait times on the phone, schedulers with very little patience, and then getting someone to call you back is nearly impossible. If she's smart she'll make some necessary staff changes that more correlates with her excellent level of care. The one exception to her staff is her assistant Adriana who was so nice and made me feel very at ease.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible staff

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Staff at Colon Rectal at Mount Carmel East terrible, rude, unprofessional, lies and uncaring. Completely messed up disability claim after 2 weeks of phone tag, and receptionist could not care less, the rudest ever, can't list word that she is.Dr. was out on maternity, she is ok but support staff is A TOTAL ZERO

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm Was Impressed

Posted on April 30th, 2012

This was my first visit and my overall experience was excellent. I almost opted not to go to Dr. Jack based on the comments. But am I glad I followed my own instinct. Dr. Jack is the best...she was very friendly and professional and knew exactly what to do for me to make my well. She did not rush me through the fact finding questions. I am so glad she was/is there for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Jack to my family and friends! Thanks Dr. Jack

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only wants money!

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr. Jack does not seem to care about what I came in to see her about. Instead, she pushed for a colonoscopy which I had done. Everything came back negative. I then asked where to go from here because that doesn't fix the issues I'm having. She then said I needed a CT scan of my abdomen/pelvis. Shouldn't this have been done first? In addition, I was never given an estimate of the total costs for the colonoscopy and I keep getting bills! I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Go to someone who really cares and doesn't juts want to perform procedures to get money.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2011

dr jack is a very good doc. there are some nurses at the practice that upset me with things they said to me over the telephone. i think they should talk to dr jack before they call a patient and not just give a nurses opinion to patient. i am not interested in nurses opinion only the doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient who suffers from Panic Disorder

Posted on September 8th, 2011

I was told I needed to see a colon doctor and after checking with my insurance found she was the only female in this field in Columbus. I informed the staff when I called that I suffer from severe panic attacks. They were wonderful to me from the moment I stepped in the office til I left. Dr. Jack took the time to explain everything she would be doing and what they were looking for. Her assistant Ariana was so kind and very patient with me. I have to go back for another test and while I'm still worried I'm not in the total panic I would normally be. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regina Varnado patient

Posted on May 17th, 2011

I feel Dr Jack is a very caring and kind physician. She listens to everything you have to say, explains all things and although my exam was minor she treated me with the upmost respect. It is a fact that I will recommend her to any and all my acquaintences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Jack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gahanna, OH.