ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Ruff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Ruff?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Good experience

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

First visit with Dr. Ruff. She was friendly yet professional. Answered all my questions and was thorough. Many issues addressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Who??

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I honestly think Dr Dre would have a better bedside-manner than this Dr. She was one of the most rudest unempathetic, doctors I have ever met. She talks down to you like you are beneath her and when you explain to her your concerns she blows them off as if how you're feeling doesn't matter. She will have you leaving her office feeling like you should have felt bad for wasting her precious time. I know drs are busy, but I don't know how she could be. She barely will spend 5mins on hearing your symptoms. I don't know about you but if I was on my death bed I would be less concerned about how "pretty " my doctor was and more concerned with how much he/she cared for my health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unpleased

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I was very very unhappy with Dr Ruff. I was very sick on a consistant basis and had over 6 appointments with Dr Ruff desperate to find out what was going on with me. Dr Ruff downplayed everything I was going through and imlplyed it was all in my head. I decided to find treatment with another doctor, only to be diagnosed with fibromyalga and several other things. If you're looking for a doctor to take your health concerns seriously, she's definitely not the one to do it. If you have the "right " insurance you might have a better experience I don't know. I would even give her 1* but you have to put at least 1* in the review as required to submit a review.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I love Dr. Ruff and her staff. She is a very competent physician and always takes time to answer any questions I have. Her medical assistant is very nice and helpful, too. I would recommend Dr. Ruff to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Love Dr. Ruff! She listens first, then responds.; genuinely cares about the patient!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

I really like her as my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc!

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Dr Ruff has always been helpful and professional with me. YES - I would recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2013

Nothing I came in for was addressed by this physician. I get the feeling she would rather send her patients on to other physicians even when the complaint/ailment is a Family Practitioner matter. My husband and I both were sent on to multiple other physicians. It was a waste of time and money to see Melinda Ruff. For insomnia that has lasted over a year, I was given a printout (by the receptionist) of good bedtime habits. Had she bothered to discuss this with me, I could have told her that I certainly had tried all of the suggestions ("don't go to bed with stress in your life"). Thank you for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really listens, doesn't rush you

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr. Ruff is the first doctor I've been to in a while who really listens. She was sympathetic and understanding, and I did not feel rushed, She ran many tests to get to the bottom of my symptoms. The wait time for my last doctor was about 15 min., for Dr. Ruff it was about 25, but I'd MUCH RATHER wait 10 to 15 more minutes and get the attention I need. Also, I know I'm waiting because someone else is getting the attention they deserve, too. Their waiting room is bright, spacious, comfortable, full of a variety of magazines, and has a TV.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worthless Staff, Mediocre Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2013

Dr. Ruff is proof that goos looks do NOT make you a good physician. People go to doctors when they hurt but Dr. Ruff will not provide pain medications. If you have any real medical issues, she will just hand you off to another doctor for treatment (after charging you for an office visit). Many of her office staff are downright rude. Communication to your doctor through the staff is next to impossible as is getting a prescription filled. Will not recommend this office to anyone. And that big teddy bear ... is a slob. Stained pants, untucked shirt, three day beard, and no manners.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXECUTIVE ADMINSTRATION

Posted on November 1st, 2012

NEW PATIENT - HAVE HAD 3 VISITS WITH DR RUFF. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH APPT TIME WAIT TIME AND COMMUNICATING WITH DR RUFF. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO MY FRIENDS AND

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She sure is Ruff, but I am even more!

Posted on September 14th, 2011

I saw her today for the first time. I was displeased with the medical staff, they are rude even on the phone! I came in because I needed a referral to someone who could help my back and neck pain, a spine doctor or something. I was.talked down to she raises her eyes in disbelief when u talk to her she is just generally rude. And ps, shes not all that hot!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Ruff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.