The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Cain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.9
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Cain?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Worst physician I've ever encountered

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Cain was extremely unprofessional, both prior to and during my visit. I could clearly hear her complaining about her ex-husband to her medical staff outside the exam room while I continued to wait. Her appearance and choice of clothing were both unprofessional, as were her tone and mannerisms when interacting with me. I honestly do not know how it is possible for this person to have graduated from high school let alone medical school.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc!

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Loved her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally an awesome doctor!

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Dr Cain is excellent!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time!

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Arrogant, rude, and never stopped looking at herself in the mirror.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

She is a very compassionate and competent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Every patient

Posted on June 30th, 2016

No, just NO

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Absolutely worthless! Go some place else!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst. Doctor. Ever.

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Does not listen to her patient. Very argumentative. Failed to mention a serious health issue which was only discovered after reviewing my records personally. Would not recommend her to anybody for any reason.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good.

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

This doctor has a short temper and does not interact well or listen. I would not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my visit

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Dr Bunton took time to listen to me. She is very bright and up on the latest techniques. She is very helpful with my weight loss.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a surgeon but doing surgical procedures without surgeon credentials ie: colostomy

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Cain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.