The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Dean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Dean?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

RUN AWAY SCREAMING!

Posted on July 29th, 2017

I have chronic Lyme and these infusions are the reason I'm alive and feel ok. These people have your life in their hands. Be afraid of that. The front desk lady is nasty, confrontational, accusational, and has no idea what they do in that office, yet she makes the appointments. Combine her with Dean who is unaware and doesn't manage her staff unless you complain, this place is a nightmare. These are very delicate, dangerous and risky procedures that can hurt someone very badly if they are messed with, not paid attention to, or you aren't in the proper homeostasis. Angela the nurse is wonderful and needs to leave. The perfect recipe for a sick person to get sicker. Tons of stress and uncomfortable crap all around you. RUN AWAY SCREAMING! After I thought Dean Wellness was my only hope, I found that there are SO many other docs in FL that do the same thing. Go ANYWHERE but here and you'll have a better experience guaranteed. Absolutely unacceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A solution at last!

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

I made an appointment to see Dr. Dean after overhearing a conversation at a local restaurant. I had been seen by other doctors but they had been unable to identify my issues. Dr. Dean spent time with me going over my issues and suggested several tests that had not been done. After reviewing, she suggested hormone therapy. I can't begin to tell you the difference I've felt after her treatment. I would recommend her to anyone who would like an innovative process to feel better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love her

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

she is my doctor. i love her how thorough she is and how she takes time to go over my labwork in a very different way than i was used to by other doctors. she is not upset if you ask her questions. she does a great job and helping me to prevent health problems and stay healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and staff, effective Treatment

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I travel from out of state to be treated by Dr. Dean for BHRT. She is attentive, cheerful, knowledgeable and most of all effective. I would highly recommend her. Her staff is courteous and helpful. I am very grateful to have found Dr. Dean, my health is much better since starting BHRT in 2011.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I will never go to anyone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful that I found the

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Dr. Dean and her staff were welcoming and attentive to me during my first appointment. I was a little nervous and had many questions but I was quickly put at ease. Within 2 weeks of beginning treatment, I felt like a new person! I wish that I had gone to her earlier. Anytime I call for an appointment or even with a question, I am answered quickly and respectfully. Thank you Dr. Dean and staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Love this center. Staff and doctor are terrific.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We Are Fortunate to Have Dr. Dean in Our Area.

Posted on May 20th, 2015

She is absolutely wonderful. I am getting ready to bring my fiance to her soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I dont feel good

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

She don't look like care she spend little time

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER RECOMMEND

Posted on July 5th, 2013

I never recommend Melissa Dean to my friend and family. She not the good MD.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best...

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Very accomodating. Staff was great. No wait to speak of.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.