The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Schroeder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Schroeder?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Wonderful staff and physician . I'm new to the area and was completely terrified to find a new doctor after being followed for 20 years. Great experience !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Insiteful

Posted on February 15th, 2017

She seems to have a clear grasp of diseases. She is able to explain complicated problems with ease. Her physical exams are appropriate for what I came to see her for. She seems to follow the most current guidelines for any diseases. Even when I though I needed another medications, she was able to clearly explain to me why her choice was better for me. Would highly recommend her to anybody.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

I liked her bedside manner. Professional and not snippy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Dr. Schroeder explained my A1C number to me and why I needed to be on my meds. She was knowledgeable and took her time with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse dr experience ever

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Only had 2 visits with her. Bedside manners were terrible. She humped her shoulders and shook her head lot doing our conversations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Practice Has Been Run Down!

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Before this doctor took over this office people were lined up waiting to get in to see the doctor.Now the place is empty! The doctor has never had me get on the table.The only doctor I've seen for a physical that never listened to my breathing,heart or touch me.Changes medication without telling you.You find out at the pharmacy when you pick it up! I don't know why they can't call you with lab results either it's not like they are busy with patients?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely unhappy with care and experience

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I am moving my care provider immediately. I have seen her turn patients away because it wasn't during walk in hours. She has called in medicine for me for high blood pressure when my blood pressure is extremely low. She just took me off of a medicine I have been on for ten years without winging me off, which I learned is dangerous. She has not physically examined me since she took over this practice not even to listen to my lungs or heart. I am warning people NOT to use her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

unhappy patient.

Posted on December 11th, 2015

This is the worse doctor that I was referred to. She doesn't follor with patients.no bedside manners at all. I would not refer anyone I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Did not want to do anything just wanted to send to another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She doesnt seem so terrible to me

Posted on October 29th, 2014

She just took over for my old Dr in Pinson and I just saw her for my med refills. She listened to my ticker, offered a flu shot and then said "call us if you need anything" which was nice because Ive never heard a Dr say that before. I was concerned she might try to stop my Xanax but she didn't. I have RLS and if you take away my Xanax, I would be miserable. I was used to a male Dr who was older than me but its not really rocket science to give my my cholesterol & other meds and check my blood work every 6 months.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why did she become a doctor?

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Dr. Schroeder prescribed rest for these symptoms: severe cough, fever, ear ache, headache, and severe sinus pain and pressure. I complained to the office manager who ask Dr. Schroeder about the visit. Dr. Schroeder replied that she didn't know that I wanted her to do anything. I went immediately to another doctor who diagnosed me with bronchitis, sinusitis, and an ear infection which all responded well to an antihistamine and an mild antibiotic. I happen to know some of the clerical people who work in Dr. Schroeder's office, and they will not use her as a doctor. She does not care about the patient. She also has no diagnostic skills and is not interested in accessing the patient and finding an accurate diagnosis. She seems extremely reluctant to be in close physical proximity to her patients as well as unwilling to touch a patient. She tries to keep a great deal of space between herself and the patient. I do not understand why she became a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Schroeder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinson, AL.