ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Goist Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Goist?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Goist's for 5 years. She is a wonderful doctor with a fantastic bedside manner. She is informative, compassionate, and does have a good sense of humor. While I do agree that at times the receptionist is not the most motivated, I can deal with that to have the privilege of being one of Dr. Goist's patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want a doctor that does not touch you, go to her office!

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

If you want to see a doctor that does not exam you, looks to her watch every 5 minutes while she is talking to you, make an appointment with Dr. Goist. No doubts that she is knowledgeable, but she does not have good bedside manners. Her staff is demotivated and treat you like they are doing a favor. Patients are treated more like a cattle than human beings.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OBGYN

Posted on December 1st, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Goist since I was a grad student at OSU in 2004. She's always been very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. She's kind, yet honest and informative with all visits and procedures. Her office is almost always punctual, yet she is through in her visits and takes the time to answer any questions to address concerns. I've also called her nurse numerous times and have always gotten the answer to my question promptly. All in all, a great OBGYN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly OBGYN

Posted on September 13th, 2011

She is wonderful... always remembers me when I come in. Takes the time to discuss my concerns, and has a great sense of humor. She is so down to earth and understanding. I would reccommend her to everyone !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent OBGYN doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Dr. Goist was my OB for 2 of my children and I would recommend her to everyone because she explains things well and is very caring. She takes the time to answer your questions and goes above and beyond to make sure your care is complete.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2010

She is the worst doctor in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2009

very patient,helpful and concerned with your care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Goist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.