ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melody Adler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melody Adler?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very unprofessional

Posted on June 21st, 2017

No bedside manner. Rude and extremely condescending.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deplorable patient care

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Would never recommend her to anyone! Unfortunately that goes hand in hand with Women's Complete Care where she practices. Had it not been for the care provided, attention, and relentless unwillingness to back down to Dr Adler that we received and witnessed from a very special Labor and Delivery Nurse (employed by hospital not Complete Women's Care group), Dr Adler Who was the on call Dr from the practice at time of delivery would have cost my wife her life. She failed to give her medication that was discussed minutes prior to the procedure (C Section) that were essential for her survival. Her (Dr Adler) arrogance, and I'm the Dr complex resulted in her refusal to side with hospital personnel denying my wife of life critical treatment for several hours until she was faced with the decision of giving in and signing off or the imminent death of my wife. Even then her arrogance or lack of practical medical knowledge one, resulted in her willingness to only meet the treatment prescribed by hospital personnel half way. This provided only enough attention to buy more time than to actually treat my wife, and repeated itself over multiple days. Full extent of any long term effects is still unknown, as my wife continues suffer.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I enjoyed the staff at complete women's care but had a horrible experience with dr Adler. She was rude and very unprofessional when it came to the birth of my first born child. Thank God dr wright stepped in and delivered my baby.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I don't usually do reviews but after the visit I just had with her I feel the need to address some concerns I had. Dr. Adler acts like she is better than her patients, and she talks down on you as if you were uneducated. Very very poor bedside manor, and shows no sympathy at all. Before the appointment was over, I knew right away that I would not be coming back. I wouldn't recommend Dr. Adler to anyone. Please don't waste your time with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Worst. Bedside manners. Terrible Terrible Terrible Acts better than you. Talks down to patients. I would NEVER see her again! Rushed my placenta after delivery. WORST

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After 20 years of coming here i will not again

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I would have had better care and maybe treated like a person if i went to the free clinic.I have never been so disgusted with a doctor and her nurse. Thay acted as if i was inconvenience them.No bedside manner and when i asked for more info i was told to "google" .I have been coming to this practice for 20 years.I'm sorry to say that a place i have trusted for so long is no more ,there may still be good doctors but not her .OH and i think the best part was when i overheard them talking about me and laughing

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2013

The office staff and other physicians at Complete Women's Care were great. I had two interactions with Dr. Adler, one where she was very polite and professional but the other where she was just awful - inconsiderate, rude, and just plain mean. She seemed upset at having to take time out of her busy schedule at the hospital to answer my questions. She needs to work on her bedside manner and ensuring that she does not take out her bad moods on patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2009

not going back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melody Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.